We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were a group of international and local students that stayed for a night at South Beach Motel and Motorhome. We were greeted with Linda's warm and friendly smile. The facilities were very clean, comfortable and warm! It's located very near the beach so that's another gold star! Linda went out of her way to make our stay during and after went well. A wonderful spa that a few of us took advantage of due to the cold weather. Thank you for you assistance and I will be recommending you to my friends and family travelling through Greymouth,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JSWTeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreymouthKIWINZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our place. Steve and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, as we enjoy doing what we do. Just one thing for the future if you are thinking of coming back to stay or recommending some of your friends to come and visit us,our name is now Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The family and I had a really enjoyable stay, very good value for money and very clean motel unit, layout was good, was a little bit cold as heater took a while to heat up unit. Was lovely to be so close to the beach and not too far away from all the shops etc in Greymouth town centre, would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mojo265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed overnight here at a powered site, on our way back to Christchurch. Very friendly and helpful staff at the counter. It is located on the beach which is nice, however it is quite far out of town so we had to catch a taxi in so we could both have a drink. Facilities are outdated but well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for one night during our 21day Motorhome tour of South and North Islands. Excellent site very clean good value for money. Close to the beach and the centre of Greymouth. Would highly recommend well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalViDroitwichWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi. Steve and I are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope the rest of the travels went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed two nights here and were really impressed with cleanliness, customer service and the general condition of the units. Yes, the motel units are a wee bit older, but they are still presented really well and have everything you could possibly want. Front desk service was second to none - great information and very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thanks for the review. We will never be new, but we can still offer a clean and comfortable stay as you have outlined. We enjoy helping our guests with information and guidance on what activities they can experience in the time frame they have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Easily the best accommodation we have stayed in for this price range anywhere including Aust. Great setup, clean, bathroom immaculate, shower was a dream. Great lounge. Really nice host. Cant recommend enough. We stayed in a 1 bedroom full kitchen unit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi. We really appreciate you taking the time our to send a review through. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that the rest of your holiday went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The was another great stop on our three month camping of New Zealand. This proved to be a super little site with adequate facilities, which were all very clean. The beach/sea is only one minute away! The main town is just a 4 - 5 minute drive away. All in all a spot on campsite which are more than happy to recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stevetkdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to review our park. Steve and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greymouth hotels
1.4 mi away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Greymouth
133 reviews
4.1 mi away
Apostles View Motel
Apostles View Motel
#12 of 20 in Greymouth
96 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Greymouth
Kingsgate Hotel Greymouth
#18 of 20 in Greymouth
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Alpine Rose Motel
The Alpine Rose Motel
#3 of 20 in Greymouth
193 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park
2.4 mi away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 20 in Greymouth
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels

Address: 318 Main South Road | South Beach, Greymouth 7805, New Zealand (Formerly South Beach Motel & Motor Park)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greymouth Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels is centrally located on the West Coast of the South Island. Many of the most popular tourist attractions are only a short drive away. We provide a good base to explore the region. We have a range of accommodation options to suit all budgets and requirements: Motel units, studio units, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom – with accommodation for up to 7 persons, cabins, powered and non-powered/tent sites. You will find us 6 km south of the information centre in Greymouth on State Highway 6 (SH 6) heading south towards the Glaciers, or just over 2 km north from the start of the 80 km zone when travelling from Christchurch via Arthur's Pass. The Motel complex has a separate entrance from the Holiday Park, and you can find this at 318 Main South Road on SH 6. If you are coming from the town centre this entrance is immediately on the right hand side after you go over the South Beach over bridge. If you are coming from the south it is left just after you pass the Holiday Park sign. The entrance to the Holiday Park is off Jacks Road, which is the first road right after the South Beach over bridge. Coming from the south, this is just over 2 km from the start of the 80 km zone into Greymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing