We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Mud, water and hills can't stop us.

The ride far exceeded our expectations. It was a rainy and cold day but that added to the fun by... read more

Reviewed 4 April 2024
Mark G
Highlight in Greymouth.

What a blast, we had such a great time, complete novices but managed the waterfall track with... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2024
Debbie A
via mobile
Read all 749 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Greymouth
More Info
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
674
63
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
674
63
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun ride guide heaps gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2019

I highly recommend these guys. As you’re driving along you could quite easily drive past this little treasure. The team were so friendly and professional! We felt really safe even though we went through some terrain we hadn’t before- instructor was awesome! It was my friend’s birthday present and I wish we could do it all over again 10/10

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Charlotte123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
muddygreatfun, Owner at On Yer bike! Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Hey, thanks so much for the amazing review. It is so encouraging to hear that you loved it so much. We try our best to bring out the smiles in our clients, and really pleased we accomplished that. Hopefully one day we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019

For the first time we traveled with such a vehicle. We used a two-seater. Very cool experience. The landscape was fascinating, steep climbs alternating with steep decline. There was mud, rocks on the track, driving through the river. It wasn't complicated at all. However, it was very exciting! We strongly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank PeepT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
muddygreatfun, Manager at On Yer bike! Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Thanks for your fantastic review, so glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again in future. Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Great bunch of people who you meet at reception and then take you on your tour. Friendly and fun we had lots of laughs. Tour was safe but definatley got the adrenaline going. Their website and brochure was accurate, highly recommend this adventure!

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TylahBruce1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
muddygreatfun, Manager at On Yer bike! Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Thanks so much for the amazing feedback. So glad you could come have an adventure with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019

The staff was really courteous and made sure we had fun all along.
Quad biking was just the kind of thing we needed to start off our NZ trip :)

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank MayankB_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
muddygreatfun, Manager at On Yer bike! Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

What an amazing way to start your New Zealand experience :D. Thanks so much for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019

During the 90 minute ride, I was told off a lot throughout this which spoilt the fun a lot. As a female, riding with a friend, I was hoping to have fun. I have had experience with 4x4 previously however was told off when we got stuck (on one occasion) and the guide continued to brag about how he can drive the buggies and get around corners in one go etc which was highly unprofessional and unnecessary. At one stage he reached behind the seat and said 'do not look, you cant see anything' and flicked a switch of some sort. He continued to stop throughout the trip and come to a stop. A lot of it was stop and go. Unhappy with this trip and not worth the money.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Passport65539334914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
muddygreatfun, Owner at On Yer bike! Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Sorry, you didn't enjoy your trip, as it is very rare to have disappointed customers. So we take this very seriously.
Our job is that we try to provide the best fun possible, for every client that comes through our gates.
However, our clients need to respect the gear. If they don't then it makes it difficult to have a successful trip. As much as we want them to have fun, we don't want anyone getting hurt or any damage done. What made it more challenging is we had other riders on the same who are enjoying there tour but wasn't interested in riding hard and fast as you wanted to go. So the guide had to cater for both different riding groups at the same time. Because of the nature of our tracks mud and terrain and many obstacles. We drive to the group and conditions. Not sure about the switch you are talking about as there is no switch. Also, a bit of confusion regarding the guide driving the buggies and they only guide on the Quads. I think he may be talking about the tourist getting around one sharp corner in one go. Yes, I agreeyou should not be compare to other tourists who may get around in one go. I have spoken to him about that. We want you to have fun as much as we do without damaging vehicles that may occur through hard and fast riding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews