We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of home whilst on holidays”
Review of Paroa Homestay

Paroa Homestay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paroa Homestay
Ranked #2 of 16 Greymouth B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comforts of home whilst on holidays”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

After driving from the east coast to the west coast the last thing we wanted was a cold hotel room. Pam's place was far from this. Big bed with plenty of blankets (coming from Canberra we ended up removing half the blankets).
With Pam's home style breakfast, you won't leave hungry.
Recommend Pam's hospitality to all traveler's looking for a home away from home.
Pam has a great knowledge of the local area and is an awesome cook.
The only downside was we were only able to stay one night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Pam is a most welcoming host and nothing is too much trouble. From the tea and cake on arrival to the comfortable homely bedrooms. Great breakfast with fruit, cereals, yoghurt homemade bread and muffins. Fantastic sunsets from the patio at the front looking out to the tasman sea.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Castmeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We stayed with Pam for one night after we travelled across the country from Christchurch on the train. We were immediately given tea and cake and had a long chat. She gave us a lovely bedroom with big bed (and had a fantastic sleep) and she also recommended a bar down the road for our evening meal, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Next morning we had a huge breakfast consisting of cereal, waffles and muffins.

Pam was a lovely, generous host and we would recommend her to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oxfordshiretraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire - England
Level Contributor
206 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

A fabulous B&B run by a wonedrful lady called Pam. Nicely appointed rooms and very homely, especially the home made cakes. No frills here which is just as we like it. Pam is magic and makes you feel part of her family immediately. A great little B&B.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImmigrantTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greymouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#5 of 20 in Greymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.7 mi away
Coleraine
Coleraine
#2 of 20 in Greymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
2.5 mi away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 20 in Greymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rosewood Bed & Breakfast
Rosewood Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 16 in Greymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.9 mi away
Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park
2.8 mi away
Global Village Backpackers
Global Village Backpackers
#2 of 12 in Greymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paroa Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paroa Homestay

Property: Paroa Homestay
Address: 345 Main South Road | Paroa, West Coast, Greymouth 7805, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Greymouth
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing