We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent night out”

Priya Indian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Greymouth
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent night out”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great Indian restaruant. Came recommended from the Aachen Place Motel and lived up to its recommendation. Childrens otion was a great value for what was provided. Happy to box up what is left over so you can take away for later.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank taggs_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    64
    31
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good plece”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was at the polythec as student for a year and I did eat at this restaurant few times.
Is good value for your money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank only M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice quite place to eat good food”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Friendly and polite staff. Delicious food. Had samosas and butter chicken. I do recommend this place for any Indian cuisine lovers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rene_cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A wonderful find in Greymouth, New Zealand”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were very happy to find Priya Indian Restaurant in Greymouth, NZ on our way from Franz Josef to Motueka (Abel Tasman). There was no one else seated in the restaurant and we had an excellent meal. The price was not too bad either. We had a delightful dish of mango ice cream for dessert. This restaurant is right on the main road and easy to find. Parking is easy to find right on the street in front of the restaurant. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Quertosomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Run of the mill Indian food - but the only Indian food in the area”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Food was unimpressive - pricey as most NZ restaurants are. If you arer in the area and craving for Indian food, this is the only place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Senthil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Priya Indian Restaurant also viewed

Hokitika, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 
Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 
Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 

Been to Priya Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing