We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
218
36
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
36
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen hot tub double room communal areas home away from home hostel artifacts facilities russell supermarket utensils brewery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Amazing staff, warm quiet and comfortable, and the walls are covered with amazing art, artefacts and carvings from around the globe.. everything fairly priced, will definitely stay again. Handy to restaurants and shopping, and free transfer to bus stop.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank jessvonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile


I stayed one night at this hostel and was very impressed. I received a very warm welcome. The facilities are spotless. Rarely seen a hostel this clean in my life. Everything is well thought of. The lounge is so comfortable and beautiful.
I cannot think of anything to improve. Great job!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Ingridgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Another good, clean, organised and friendly hostel. My only issue, with it, was that I couldn’t extend my stay as they were booked up.
Large and well equipped kitchen, that is cleaned well by the staff, which encourages the patrons to do the same. Plenty of fridge and storage space for food. Good wi-fi service throughout the site.
They offer a lot more, but some of which I had to find out about myself or by chance: kayaks to loan; bikes to loan; laundry; tv room and a small gym area (not well equipped) and a small sauna.
Staff are very helpful and can book buses, trains and excursions for you.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SmiffyTB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hostel. Very welcoming and friendly staff, very clean with an awesome African theme in the rooms and lounge areas. They also pick you up from the station/bus stop as it's around 30 minutes walking. You can borrow the bikes and kayaks for free and there's a lot of great facilities like a sauna, a gym, camp fire, hot tub plus a great lounge room and kitchen. Definitely recommend this hostel and would stay again!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LFM93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Global village has everything what a good hostel needs and more: big, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, lounge with lots of books, musical instruments, Internet access and even a sauna and a fitness room. The place is lovely decorated in a multicultural flair and very colorful which creates a happy atmosphere! For hostel standards quite clean and a lot of space to sit like the big lounge, the tv room, the dining area or the outdoor areas.

I'd recommend it to every traveler who likes lovely and unconventional places to stay!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mueslibarlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews