We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service supreme”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apostles View Motel
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at Apostles View for a few nights at the end of December 2013 - we can't speak highly enough of Stephanie and the staff. Nothing was a bother; our stay was a great experience of peaceful surroundings and a host determined to make us enjoy it. The facilities were very good, and the close proximity to town gave maximum convenience while still being 'in the country'. We will definitely stay there again when we next hit the Coast :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

First off - we almost didn't chose this motel due to the photos on Trip Advisor as it looked old and dated but as it was one of the few motels with availability for two rooms we went with the option. Definitely ignore the older photos as this place has been refurbished considerably. Much to our surprise we were greeted with a beautiful modern room! Upon arrival the owner Stef was fantastic and let us chose between two rooms. We chose room 7 which was a great size, two bedroom very clean and modern with a huge bathroom and doors that opened up to a great view and outdoor area. The unit had everything we needed from full kitchen facilities to a DVD player.
In regards to location - it is on State Highway 6 so expect some road noise (from some rooms), but this didn't bother me at all. It is about 5km from the town centre so it is a long walk to town but I quite liked being out of town and woken by the sound of cows and sheep.
Stef the host is fantastic and will help with anything you need. Overall this was a fantastic stay and I would not hesitate to recommend this place or stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_WLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Lovely staff, great place to stay, everything in the apartment was clean and fresh ,with all you could wish for in it. motel close to town yet still rural . free Wifi ,although road is close it didn't bother us, surrounded by lush greenery and huge hills, woke to the gentle bleating of sheep. great value for money ,would stay here again definately .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Li W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We found it to be everything you would want from a motel.
Clean welcoming with all the facilities at hand.
The owners were most helpful in giving suggestions of places to visit that you would not have known from guide books.
Picture postcard views from our apartment and a carport if it was raining.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night during our 2 weeks South Island road trip. This hotel turns out to be the least expensive yet very clean and comfortable. Best value for money here. Free wifi is provided. Our room no. 6 has weak reception but I am sure you can ask for room with better reception if it is a concern for you.
My wife forgot her iPhone 5 and we realised when we already drove 3 hrs away. The owner was very kind and mailed it to our next hotel in Queenstown. We can't express enough how thankful we are.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pak0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We had a nice 2 night stay at the Apostles. It was our first 2 nights in NZ.

Its just outside the town of Greymouth on the side of the main road.

The staff all were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

We had a nice 2 bed chalet, well equipped with TV, DVD player, cooker, microwave, free wifi etc.

The bed was very comfortable which was much appreciate after our long trip.
The only small negative was that we were close to the road so had some traffic noise, but earpugs sorted that out easily. It didnt spoil the stay at all.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bananabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here, at the start of our holiday. The rooms are clean and well looked after. The reception we got on arrival was very friendly. Even though the place is close to the road, the noise of the occasional vehicle doesn't intrude.

Would recommend this place. Wouldn't recommend Greymouth however, it's good as a 'stopover' nothing else!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete1923465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Greymouth
Kingsgate Hotel Greymouth
#18 of 20 in Greymouth
478 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Alpine Rose Motel
The Alpine Rose Motel
#3 of 20 in Greymouth
195 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#4 of 20 in Greymouth
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Dunollie Ranch Hotel
Dunollie Ranch Hotel
#16 of 20 in Greymouth
16 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 20 in Greymouth
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#5 of 20 in Greymouth
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostles View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostles View Motel

Address: 296b SH 6 | Coal Creek, Greymouth, New Zealand (Formerly Willowbank Pacifica Lodge)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Price Range: £55 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Apostles View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing