We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apostles View Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paroa Hotel(Greymouth)
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coleraine(Greymouth)
US$139
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels(Greymouth)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundowner Motel(Greymouth)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
43
41
16
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
41
16
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisethe kitchenstate highwaylovely ladyheated towel railfree wifilounge areacomfortable nightone nightthe main highwayone bedroom unitgood sizefriendly ownersspacious roomarthur's passpancake rollseels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Nice couple on the reception, pefect cabin 4 persons in cab. 1, super spa and off season a verry low price.
Higly recomandeble. Buy tickets for shantytown ( only a few km away) on te reception. Its cheaper.
Thanx for 2 good nights.
Anneke en Andre from the Netherlands

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AndreeGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We received a friendly welcome from the lady owner and our apartment was very clean, comfortable, well equipped and nicely decorated.

We had free access to a washing machine and dish washer and the free wifi also worked very well.

As others have mentioned, it is on a busy road without soundproofing but throughout the night there was very little traffic so it wasn't an issue for us.

The motel is a short drive outside of Greymouth where there is a good selection of shops and eating places. We could not get a table at the Speight's pub as we hadn't booked (Valentine's night) so ate at the Indian restaurant and had a very nice meal.

For the high level of comfort and facilities enjoyed, the motel was excellent value and we would definitely use it again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank phil100652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed there last week, great accommodation, the best place to stayed if you are passing through, very clean, comfortable bed. Friendly lady at the reception. Very affordable. Highly recommended, Enjoy

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spada101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here two nights. It is away from the city centre, about 10 min drive The apt had one main and one small room. Rooms are clean with a good size and well equipped kitchen. It was very hot in the room in the afternoon, luckily it cooled down a bit in the evening. Wifi dropped off frequently. No remote for the TV and has to get up and manually change the channels on the TV!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We have booked this Motel because of the good rating here on Tripadvisor but have been disappointed strongly.
The bungalows which accomodate 2 rooms (we had room #5) are very poorly isolated, also the single glass windows dont close properly so you hear EVERYTHING from outside plus the neighbors, even if wearing earplugs! It's like the neighbors are standing next to your bed chatting and the trucks from the nearby highway run straight through your room.
We got little to no sleep.
Plus the WiFi-Signal was poor (Laptop) to non-existent (iPhone). Also we have 2 Phones and 2 Laptops each and were given 1 access code for the WiFi only. A 2nd code was given after we asked again.
Shower was bad too, it has a curtain, which can be excused for the type of accomodation, however the shower head was mounted at about 1.50m height, which means to wash your hair you would have to squat. And water pressure was weak too.
There are 2 taps in the basin, one with HOT and one with COLD water. How am I supposed to get WARM water????
Bed was comfortable and cleanliness was okay though.

Room Tip: Not sure if other rooms are better but #5 is BAD.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsm248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie t, Owner at Apostles View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi thank you for your comments, we will take them into consideration and sorry we could not please you, feeling they way you did I'm sorry you did not come and speak to me about your concerns other than the internet at the time of check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews