We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
43
44
17
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
44
17
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisethe kitchenfree wifiheated towel railaway from the roadlounge roomone nightone bedroom unitgood sizearthur's passtownmotelhostsh6accommodationapartmenttv
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were looking for a place close to the Arthur's Pass road and were surprised at the Apostles View Motel. We had a large suite with living area, kitchen and separate bedroom. It was wonderful - much more than we were expecting. We also had a laundry next to our room. The room was also very reasonably priced for all we got. A little out of town but very quiet. We loved it. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisconsinron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Nice couple on the reception, pefect cabin 4 persons in cab. 1, super spa and off season a verry low price.
Higly recomandeble. Buy tickets for shantytown ( only a few km away) on te reception. Its cheaper.
Thanx for 2 good nights.
Anneke en Andre from the Netherlands

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AndreeGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We received a friendly welcome from the lady owner and our apartment was very clean, comfortable, well equipped and nicely decorated.

We had free access to a washing machine and dish washer and the free wifi also worked very well.

As others have mentioned, it is on a busy road without soundproofing but throughout the night there was very little traffic so it wasn't an issue for us.

The motel is a short drive outside of Greymouth where there is a good selection of shops and eating places. We could not get a table at the Speight's pub as we hadn't booked (Valentine's night) so ate at the Indian restaurant and had a very nice meal.

For the high level of comfort and facilities enjoyed, the motel was excellent value and we would definitely use it again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank phil100652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed there last week, great accommodation, the best place to stayed if you are passing through, very clean, comfortable bed. Friendly lady at the reception. Very affordable. Highly recommended, Enjoy

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spada101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here two nights. It is away from the city centre, about 10 min drive The apt had one main and one small room. Rooms are clean with a good size and well equipped kitchen. It was very hot in the room in the afternoon, luckily it cooled down a bit in the evening. Wifi dropped off frequently. No remote for the TV and has to get up and manually change the channels on the TV!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews