We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jade Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hokitika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Good value for money. Short walk to the shops and sea. Free wifi which was really good. Plenty of car parking space. Lookout for the motel cats and dog. Very friendly. Overall a good experience in a smaller town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Jade Court Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

A very bright and comfortable, quiet motel on the edge of Hokitika, one block from the clock tower, an easy walk to a beautiful beach. The room has a full kitchen including oven, up to date amenities and very clean. Large grocery store within walking distance so cooking and eating in was great!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie499270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have just got back from our trip to Hokitika after spending three nights here. We booked the two bedroomed option. Clean and comfortable, Jade Court makes an ideal, basic base for a family trip to the area. The location is handy for the town centre and the restaurants there. We ate at Stumpers, FatPipi Pizza, and we also grabbed a takeaway from Porky's Fish and Chip shop (great fish and chips!)

We enjoyed our stay at Jade Court, and if you are looking for a clean, well maintained, budget friendly place to stay with a family in the Hokitika area, I don't think you can do a whole lot better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 919deborahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Room was warm, clean and comfortable on a rainy miserable day. Friendly greeting by lady who was standing in for the owner - she answered all our questions and even sent us to our room with fresh milk. Free wifi and a very comfortable bed. Great value - could not find one single fault. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Friendly and welcoming helpful staff. Large comfortable room with good furnishings in nice surroundings. We appreciated the fresh milk to make tea/coffee. The bed was very comfortable. Good quality and good value. Good location only a few minutes walk from centre. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Handy location - easy to find on main road. Well appointed, free wifi & BBQ.
Hosts are always friendly and accommodating.
Great place to stop in Hokitika.
Close to supermarket and recommend Stumps restaurant - always a great feed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0ve2Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Travelled with son on gap year from uni to show him round South Island. This was, by far, the cleanest, most spacious place to stay of our whole trip. Friendly owner, just cannot fault it at all and frankly, would book this place without hesitation any time we came again.

Room Tip: Hubby Said he heard traffic a bit in the morning and if we came agin we my ask for a room a bit furt...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleS1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hokitika hotels
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
#4 of 10 in Hokitika
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Hokitika
0.4 mi away
Fitzherbert Court Motel
Fitzherbert Court Motel
#9 of 10 in Hokitika
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shining Star Beachfront Accommodation
0.6 mi away
Annabelle Motel
Annabelle Motel
#2 of 10 in Hokitika
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drifting Sands Beachfront Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Court Motor Lodge

Address: 85 Fitzherbert Street, Hokitika 7810, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Hokitika
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hokitika
Price Range: £54 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jade Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jade Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing