We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
82
83
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
83
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen stayed here pit stop the main road free wifi town centre great bathroom and shower an overnight stopover within walking distance cooking facilities washing machine road noise night stay new world supermarket comfortable place to stay pleasant stay one night
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Jade Court and found it to be OK for a night. Several things would have benefitted from a maintenance perspective, eg the lack of hot water in the kitchen, the rattly toilet seat, uncooperative wifi. I found the bed too hard for my liking. However, the place is definitely clean. I'd probably try elsewhere next time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble here, we were originally booked for one night but decided to stay a second night this was not an issue at all. Beds are super comfy, unit was clean as a whistle.
Spent some time chatting to the cleaning ladies, they are superstars!
100% recommend staying here when visiting Hokitika

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nath_hodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Arrived in the rain however we were quickly checked in. The room is clean and tidy, plenty of space for a family of five for a night (more if you like). Only two heaters, however, they managed to heat the large living area while we were out exploring the town- which was surprising. Guest Laundry and scored free powder which was nice. Fairly quiet with some road noise. Three beds in one room which was great for the kids. Plus a double and a single in the other room. Easy to watch TV while kids go to sleep. Great shower too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank TravelMum84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Appears to have been recently renovated, the room was clean and tea, coffee and milk were supplied. The staff were helpful and friendly. We are a family of four and this was good for a 1 night stopover.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank jelmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

A good hotel for us, we stopped by but didn’t get to do much due to the weather, the beds were comfortable but the wifi was a bit slow. We enjoyed our stay the receptionist was helpful and all in all had a quality experience. It is a bit far from a lot of things though.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank InterestingViews123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews