We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stations Inn
Nearby Hotels
Shining Star Beachfront Accommodation(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Annabelle Motel(Hokitika)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jade Court Motor Lodge(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel Hokitika(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mountain Jade Backpackers(Hokitika)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
32
12
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
12
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking roomlovely countrysidetasman seareception areatwo nightsenjoyed our staywould stay againcomfortable bedwaterwheelalpacasaccommodationtownmotelmattresstoiletunit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay here, but were passing through town and ate in the restaurant, per our Fodor's rec. It was amazing!!! The view is gorgeous, the property is spectacular and the food is bar none! You'll instantly see tons of awards on the walls as soon as you walk in. And well deserved. The place is impeccable.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottandmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

After a mix-up on a booking with the Beach Hotel in Hokitika, it helped us find accommodation at the Stations Inn. Thanks to Beach Hotel as the Stations Inn proved to be quite a find. It's set back from the town but that's no problem if you have your own transport and the room, food and service were all great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaggisNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We came upon this location by accident as couldn't get accommodation in Hokitika due to Wild Food Festival and followed sign posts to this wonderful place. Luckily, they could fit us in for the night and we also booked into the restaurant for dinner.
The room was lovely, spacious (including the spa bathroom) and very clean with a deck area overlooking the farmland and Alpacas.
We had a beautiful !! meal in the restaurant with the service corresponding with the level of fine dining it aspires to be. The cost of the meal was reasonable for an award winning restaurant of this quality.
Our only issue was there was no breakfast included (particularly considering the price of the room) or available at the restaurant when we were so far out of town. However, if known in advance, arrangements could be made as there were sufficient facilities in the room to organise your own.
A very enjoyable stay and we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BevMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were not resident but ate at the restaurant. We were the only customers on the night. The food was superb and fully merited all of the awards that are on display. The views are magnificent as the sun goes down. It isn't cheap - and you shouldn't expect it to be. It's some way out of Hokihita but worth the trip for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A very well appointed room in a delightful setting in the hills above Hokitika. There is also an excellent restaurant on site and alpacas outside to bedroom window. We were very happy at Stations and keep coming back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but do try the restaurant.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews