We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
175
86
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
86
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationspa bathtown centredairy factoryshort drivethe kitchencomfortable roombedroom unitclean tidygreat place to stayhelpful ownerdefinitely stay here againnew zealandsky tvhokitika gorgeroad tripstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We had an excellent overnight stay at Annabelle Motel. Our bedroom was spacious and pleasant with a small private verandah at the back and an ensuite with a jacuzzi bath. Everything was clean and the managers welcoming and helpful. The location is good for access to central Hokitika though the sight as one is arriving of a huge dairy processing factory at the end of the road is a bit off-putting. However, there is little noise either from that or from the road. Good value for a quick stay.

Room Tip: One with a verandah is particularly nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggottyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Had heard that this motel had new refurbishment, and the unit was lovely. The hosts were very accommodating and the facilities very clean. We had difficulty in obtaining accommodation for two couples that weekend, so the bed in living area was a good alternatvie.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muzpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

we travel in three and spend a wonderful evening in Annabelle Motel. Room is huge, everything you need can be found, owners are nice, nothing to complain. Best choice to stay in Hokitika. Though there is not many interesting things to see in that area, perfect place if you just need a good sleep on your way to the south alongside the west caost.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Line W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My family and I were travelling down the West Coast and due to the weather deteriorating we decided to stay in Hokitika. This place was excellent! It was clean and light. A very pleasant surprise. Great place to stay. If I'm ever back this way, I will be heading to Annabelle's.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank valiantranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Booked and paid for a room with spa bath and when arrived there wasn't one went and said something to the manager and was rudely told "well that's all we have and your lucky to have a room" the room itself was clean and tidy I was just a bit pissed off that I didn't get what I'd paid for and was rudely spoken to

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaronrovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews