We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hot Tub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Hot Tub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Very nice holiday park in Kaikoura. We loved the hot tub and the duck family which frequented this very quiet and centrally located holiday park with clean facilities. Only negative point is that there is no free wifi which I think should be standard these days.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissgastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    110
    37
    6
    6
See reviews for
97
128
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Our second favourite site on our camper van tour round South Island (sorry but Lake Te Anau trumps you). The receptionist was friendly, very welcoming and very helpful. The powered site was small and lacked shade but otherwise was very pleasant. There are a number of friendly ducks that wander round.

The laundry charge includes detergent operated by push button. This was a fantastic idea as it meant we didn't have to buy and waste most of a bottle from a shop. The site is on the outskirts of Kaikoura, opposite the Whale Watching site, but unfortunately blocked by the railway, so you have to walk about 20 minutes to it.

Kaikoura has a large selection of restaurants within 20 minutes walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

The place is smal an normally that would be a good thing if you ask me, but during school holidays, the park is not big enough to allow kids run, scream, shot and everything else they do. Thankfully we weren't travelling with any but staying here they just seemed to be everywhere.

In the pool they were wild and screaming and jumping into the water and even the spas and nobody, parents or staff, telling them to stop.

Facilities are old and in need of upgrading but they are kept clean. Laundry is difficult in busy times, there are only two was honing machines.

Worst thing is the BBQ. You have to pay for it but the first six minutes (more like ten if you ask me) of your 30 you have to wait for it to heat up.

I probably would stay again but not during school holidays.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finestireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Clean and tidy amenities, small campsite but very conveniently located. Friendly hard working staff. The holiday park is located within a short walk to the beach and shops. Did not stay a 2nd night - saved $44 by parking by the beach instead.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The campsite was small and therefore overcrowded. Despite paying 44 Dollars, which was the second most expensive campsite on the south island, there was no service. No free internet. No equipment in the kitchen unless you pay for it. The shower works on a five minutes limit. They have hot spa on offer but did not mention that lots of kids are jumping into the water and make noise. So unfortunately no spa feeling at all. This campsite is only suitable for families with kids staying in the cabins.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

We only stayed one night but found everything good and clean, it was a little over crowdered in the camping area but that was ok for one night . It was walking distance to town which was good for a meal. We booked on line which made it easy

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

clean toilets and kitchen area..
the tent sites aren't very good.. they are too small. espically for people are in the corner tent sites by the fences. Alot of stones in the ground.. bent most of our tent pegs.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.1 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
1.6 mi away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#15 of 20 in Kaikoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kaikoura Cottage Motels
Kaikoura Cottage Motels
#2 of 36 in Kaikoura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dusky Lodge & Backpackers
Dusky Lodge & Backpackers
#14 of 36 in Kaikoura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seaview Motel
Seaview Motel
#14 of 32 in Kaikoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Property: Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
Address: 69 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Kaikoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy picturesque views, FREE hot tub and swimming pool. Excellent accommodation options inc. motel units, cabins, tent and RV campervan sites. Pets welcome by prior arrangement. Our park is close to all sea, land, cultural and sporting adventures and attractions. Kaikoura is an amazing natural environment, and the Home of NZ's whale watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing