We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here for work again. Units are very clean and comfy. Very large kitchen and outside dining area with electric BBQs. Spa and swimming pool in a nicely landscaped area of native plants.
An area for a number of campervans/caravans and separate area for tents; all within a short walk of the facilities. Only a short walk into the middle of town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Contention
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We camped here for one night and it was lovely! The pool and hot pools are amazing after a long drive! The kitchen is big and spacious with lots of places to sit down. Bathrooms are clean and spacious. The water pressure is insane here..it was nice!

The ground was nice and even for camping and we had a great sleep. The park is just off the highway, but you can't actually hear any road noise at night! It's a short walk to the main drag in town. Highly recommend it, especially if you're on a budget and have a tent or van to sleep in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Really lovely motor-camp. Facilities were excellent and very clean. Great spa pool! Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The motor-camp was very quiet and set in lovely grounds and close enough to town. Really enjoyed our stay here. Great views

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportRaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A nice holiday park. Not that big which makes it a little more intimate. Nice hot pools for visitors. Good kitchen and toilets/shower facilities. The price is in the upper end, but the service and total experience makes up for it!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We arrived late into Kaikoura and were glad that we had our accommodation already booked. The weather had turned rather worse and the welcoming smile and directions to our site will gladly received. The site was immaculate. The kitchens, showers and toilets were spotlessly clean and although we didn't have time to use the facilities, the hot tubs looked very inviting! The holiday Park is a short walk to a large supermarket and a number of restaurants. We would fully recommend staying at this park if you find yourself in the wonderful area of Kaikoura.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMad1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent a few nights here during october on a powered camper van site. The check in was friendly and efficient and we were given lots of useful info about things to do. The site is great - all amenities you would expect and everything was very clean, topped off with great views of the mountains! The only minor thing to be aware of is that the site is just off the main highway so there is some constant traffic noise - it's not too loud ( this is New Zealand after all!) but it's not completely silent. Thoroughly recommend and Kaikoura is just lovely with lots to do.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently booked a powered site for our camper van. The bathrooms/toilets were spotless! The most AMAZING shower pressure you will ever experience. Friendly staff and waking up to a view of the mountains was spectacular! Has a pool and awesome kitchen facilities. Plenty of bins including recycling to keep the country beautiful :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissZeppelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpinePacificHP, Duty Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you!!!! Love a good shower!!! Wow, best in the South Island! Cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.1 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
1.3 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kaikoura
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Kaikoura
Quality Suites Kaikoura
#1 of 20 in Kaikoura
712 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge
0.7 mi away
Bendamere House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Address: 69 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Kaikoura
Price Range: £37 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy picturesque views, FREE hot tub and swimming pool. Excellent accommodation options inc. motel units, cabins, tent and RV campervan sites. Pets welcome by prior arrangement. Our park is close to all sea, land, cultural and sporting adventures and attractions. Kaikoura is an amazing natural environment, and the Home of NZ's whale watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing