We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

After experiencing another camp in Kaikoura, we went looking for a viable alternative and found it at Alpine Pacific Holiday Park. It was quiet with very little traffic and train noise. It was sheltered from the wind. It was clean and tidy. The staff were nice and helpful.
We will now use this camp as one of our preferred stopovers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank whosemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    110
    37
    6
    6
See reviews for
98
129
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Alpine-Pacific Holiday park when our children was very young. They wouldn't remember the trip in 2005. We decided to take our children now nine and elven on a Easter Holiday to the first place we traveled to when they were younger. We had more fun on this visit and the memories would always be there, as the children enjoyed the pool, hot tubs, and the baby seals at the seal colony. We stayed four nights and four lovely family days in a cabin. They children enjoyed meeting new children at the pool everyday. We walked to the shops and enjoyed the community kitchen area where everyone was a stranger and all as helpful as family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicNats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in an Ensuite cabin for 3 nights. What a fantastic place to stay, walking distance to town, cafés and eateries. Presentation of the cabins and all facilities were exceptional. The pool, hot tubs and trampoline kept the kids we'll entertained. We highly recommend Alpine Pacific and would definitely stay again. Thank you for a fantastic short break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69SharonS212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in a cabin and everything was fine although I found it odd that we had to supply our own duvet when pillows and a under sheet were provided. Staff were very helpful and very friendly. Park is in a good location, within walking distance to the town. Kitchen was fine but needed more tables and chairs for everyone and possibly a bigger fridge. They were in the process of installing brand new washing machines while we were their. Free use of hair dryer in the bathroom which was a bonus. Wifi worked ok but it was a little expensive compared to some other places we have stayed. They did seem to charge for everything though, like to book a trip for you if it wasn't a free number we had to pay for the call. But all in all would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zobug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We had booked to go whale watching the next day..this site was close to petrol, food bars etc. whale watching was an experience not to be missed but not so good if you get sea sick..also you see dolphins and seals.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michlemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed only one night, late arrival was not a problem, keys and instruction all prepared for us at the reception door. Very nice place, nice mountain views, quiet, kids friendly, would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klokan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This Holiday Park is small, easy traffic, good. Near the super market, petrol station~~~~The reciptionist is kind. There is no free wifi. The kitchen opens all night and there is BBQ area besides it. we this it is a small lovely Holiday Park. Maybe we will try it again next time

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIZYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.1 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
1.3 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kaikoura
337 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
0.7 mi away
Bendamere House Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Koura Bay Lodge
Koura Bay Lodge
#14 of 36 in Kaikoura
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Property: Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
Address: 69 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Kaikoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy picturesque views, FREE hot tub and swimming pool. Excellent accommodation options inc. motel units, cabins, tent and RV campervan sites. Pets welcome by prior arrangement. Our park is close to all sea, land, cultural and sporting adventures and attractions. Kaikoura is an amazing natural environment, and the Home of NZ's whale watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing