We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Black Rabbit Pizza

Black Rabbit Pizza
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Kaikoura
Price range: US$14 - US$17
Cuisines: Pizza, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: The Black Rabbit Pizza Co is a small, family owned artisan pizza restaurant located in Kaikoura, NZ. We have recently completed renovations and are now fully licensed, serving some of NZ's finest craft beer and wines.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The pizza is so incredible! The menu has such original pizzas and the salad was to die for!

The service was very friendly and quick

I wish I could eat here everyday!

Keep up the great work guys. You really have something great


1  Thank Mallorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfolk, Owner at Black Rabbit Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you so much for your great review!
We wish you would eat here everyday!
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Little hard to find - it's not a restaurant and is tucked in next to the Corriander Indian and we managed to drive passed twice!!!
It was worth the search though as the pizza choice was a little unusual and delicious.
Highly recommended.

Thank WiltsGoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfolk, Owner at Black Rabbit Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We're really glad that though you drove past us twice you kept looking and found us! We are a little bit hidden, which adds to the excitement of our pizzas! Glad you enjoyed them and thanks for the review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I ordered a large blue pear for takeaway and as it was thin crust it was just the right amount of food for a grown human who had hiked all day. Perhaps a side salad wouldn't have gone amiss. The pie was delicious. I'd recommend this as a takeaway joint as the restaurant consisted of only 3-4 tables and didn't have much atmosphere. I think they should expand and open another resto with a waterfront patio to get the punters coming (it felt slightly quiet here- wake up Kaikoura!!). Cheers mates!

Thank Minty_Danni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfolk, Owner at Black Rabbit Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your blue pear, it is super tasty! We have taken on board your advice for a better location, though that may not be as easy as we hope we do have some exciting things in the works for the Black Rabbit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN TOWN! The Pizza was the yummiest thing I've put in my mouth for a long time

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfolk, Owner at Black Rabbit Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Wow, you're making us blush! Thank you so much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Black rabbit pizzas are everything a pizza should be - perfect bases, interesting combinations of toppings, loads of taste. We enjoyed the Gone Hunting and Pumpkin Eater pizzas.

Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfolk, Owner at Black Rabbit Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We're glad you enjoyed our pizzas so much! The pumpkin eater and the gone hunting are just a couple of our favourites! Thanks for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Rabbit Pizza also viewed

Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Black Rabbit Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing