We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best tasting Indian ....ever.....!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coriander's - CLOSED

Coriander's
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best tasting Indian ....ever.....!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We got takeaways due to time constraints on our part. Initially thought they were a bit on the expensive side but the meals were so devine and so BIG that they proved to be well and truly value for money. Will make it a regular stop in Kaikoura.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaikoura
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dining in Kaikoura”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Worst Indian experience we have experienced in NZ. Overpriced and the empty seats in the restaurant should have warned us all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P_Rose957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extra Mile”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

These are the best curries I have had in NZ.
I am often in Kaikoura for business, and the food here is one of the best things about my stays!
Just watch for the chef peeping out from the kitchen!
He went the extra mile for me to cook my favourite egg plant curry out of season, it's delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Berrylicious12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food but expensive”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Lovely Indian food..Tasted very authentic. We took Tandoori Chicken n another dish can't remember the name. Tasted yummy. However for an Indian restaurant we found it to be on a slightly expensive side. Worth the money? Ummmm perhaps a yes..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Akhil_Wellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We ordered takeaway and in the short time we waited for the food, my husband become Facebook friends with the waiter! And the food was delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lois223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coriander's also viewed

 
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
Kaikoura, Canterbury Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing