We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaikoura Peketa Beach Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manakau Lodge(Kaikoura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairways(Kaikoura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seas Motel(Kaikoura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Seaview Motel(Kaikoura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
42
42
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
42
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying foxclean facilitiesholiday parkcamper vanshower blockpowered caravan sitemini golf coursereal fruitdisco lightsplayground for childrenhot chipsthe kitchengreat campgroundpicnic tablesyour doorstepfew minutes drivesound of the waves
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My partner and I spent 3 nights at this camp and were impressed with the atmosphere, the location and the very clean facilities in the showers, toilets and laundry. We received a wonderful welcome from the manager and all other staff around the camp and were given clear directions and helpful tips for our stay. We had a fantastic site in our bus which afforded privacy and plenty of space to relax. The shop on site had good practical stock, the ice-creams with fresh fruit whizzed in a blender were to die for and the mini golf was a great attraction. A recommended place to stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This popular holiday park is 10 km south of Kaikoura right by the beach and a great place for people of all ages. Our kids had a great time - flying fox, swimming, volley ball, playground, miniput, fishing, bonfire etc. Older facilities but always spotless - showers are free with pushbuttom system and music. Well maintained grounds with both powered and unpowered sites. Small shop on site with cafe. Nice and friendly place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is in many ways a more basic site than some others billing themselves as Holiday Parks. But it was quite nice for that, with good sized and spaced pitches (esp compared to most Top 10 sites). We had a beachfront pitch and could step down to the spectacular beach and also hear the waves all night. Bliss!! There is a useful little shop on the site and the whole layout feels natural. The facilities are not fancy, just stainless steel sinks and no hairdriers, but they are clean. And what's more, every pitch has a picnic table. No fighting for one or having yours pinched while you are out, as on the Top 10 sites we have been to.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

In quiet and uncrowded location, about 10Km south of Kaikoura (unlike Top10 site), off the highway. Power-sites and unpowered-sites are just meters from the beach. Good location for relaxation. Facilities are basic, particularly kitchen area. Price is at par with others, generally $30 to 42 throughout South Island. With lower rate, you can expect coin operated showers. All have coin-operated washer/dryer...a luxury for camping....a must for motorcycling and tenting.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apain_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed here in our camper last night actually, it was awesome. We got to pick our site so of course we picked one right by the beach. Pricier than I would have imagined considering it is out of town quite a bit, but still cheaper than the Top 10 where we normally stay. Toilets and showers were clean. Excellent rubbish and waste dumping facility. Cool playground, flying fox, boat swing, lots of beautiful trees everywhere. There is also mini golf! At the camp office there is a shop for supplies which is very reasonably priced, and you can order hot chips as well, which are deliciously cooked. We were very impressed with our stay here and will stay here again. Oh, another thing we loved is that there are heaps of picnic tables, enough for everyone, not like other places that are a bit stingy with them.

Room Tip: Any site by the beach is nice. Ask for one near the trees for the shade.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews