We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay but quite fair bit of walking”

Sierra Beachfront Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sierra Beachfront Motel
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Getting off the Bus in the main street of this town face the sea turn right and start walking.
I would guess it is about 1km away from the Bus drop off point.

Had to take that cold and wet walk to find this place. Rooms were clean with plenty of space.
Laundry facility is available.

Nice and friendly people running this place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2009

Really enjoyed our stay here, Shirl and Stu are exceptional hosts, they could not do enough for us. We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WENDYWOOWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaoha42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kirsten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: besser im Obergeschoss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joecool1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
0.3 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#15 of 20 in Kaikoura
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
#16 of 20 in Kaikoura
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#6 of 20 in Kaikoura
413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Beachfront Motel

Address: 160 Esplanade, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Price Range: £48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sierra Beachfront Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
13 Quiet ground floor studio and 2 large 2 bedroom units ,2 Access units. Photo is of the Newer Studio units we have 6 older units which are clean and comfortable. The other 7 units are approx 8 years old . We are along the Esplanade through the main town centre .away from the busy highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sierra Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing