We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sierra Beachfront Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seas Motel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Nikau Lodge(Kaikoura)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manakau Lodge(Kaikoura)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Motel(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wacky Stays(Kaikoura)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
12
25
15
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
25
15
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadshort walktownearthquakecrockerysea
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Was the best value I could get over the busy period for a family of 5. Great location. Room dated but comfy and clean. Towels, sheets, all lovely and crisp. Provided plenty if soap, shampoo etc. Double bed had big time roll together!!! Had a good stay. Would come back.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Patsicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here a few years ago and were happy enough with our stay to book again this time through on our way to and from Nelson. I knew the location to be good - it's set back from the Esplanade and is only a ten minute walk to town along the beautiful seafront. The rates are excellent - I think it's one of the least expensive places to stay in Kaikoura, and definitely good value for money. What I wasn't expecting, and as another reviewer has already mentioned, is that the current owners or managers have improved the place while keeping the rates the same. We had an excellent stay in one of the family units, and if you're looking for an easy, friendly, comfortable stopover or stay in Kaikoura I would absolutely recommend Sierre Beachfront Motel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Only stayed one night but a very pleasant one. The room was spacious, clean comfortable, just across the road from the seafront. It is a walk along the seafront to the centre of town. Friendly helpful service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinLyndhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

well we went back fishing in kaikoura,stayed at sierra again as did last year,same unit,but what a change,new paint new carpet,bedding,but same price,these guys are definiteley getting the place sorted

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We booked the Sierra Beachfront Motel at an I-site. It's not beachfront, but down the driveway and across the street. It is in the quiet part of town. The room was adequate for our one night stay, but I would have been upset had we booked longer. The beds were clean, but the carpet was dirty and the curtains were ripped up and had to be pinned shut to keep the outside lights out. The kitchen was minimal, but serviceable, but the cabinet under the sink had a bad odor when opened. The shower had no shower curtain, I guess so you could shower while using the toilet. The water came out in a little stream, if it had flowed, water would have been everywhere. Parking was tight. For the same price, we stayed at a lot nicer motels during our NZ stay. I hope the new owners keep working on it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COgal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews