We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kaikoura Waterfront Apartments
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Our stay at the waterfront apartments was wonderful Graeme and Mandy were the perfect hosts making sure that all our needs were met. The Apartments were clean and spacious. Dishwasher and washer and dryer are included. We had the end closest to the water and the view was spectacular. We felt so at home there and truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    42
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
26
51
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have just travelled throughout both islands and this was by far the best place we stayed at. Our two bedroomed apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped (including a washing machine and dishwasher). It was pretty near to the main road but it isn't busy so this wasn't a problem. The owners, Graeme and Mandy, were very helpful and friendly.

It was great value and I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie_Foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stopped off on our way up to North Island and this was the only place still open at 10pm (Kiwi's certainly close up early). The owners couldn't have been more helpful, though, trying to find somewhere we could find a meal. They also lent me their car to charge my phone! The apartment was roomy, clean and well equipped, and good value given that we could have had double the number of people in there. It's within walking distance to the bar and restaurant area and the beach is across the road.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philking64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We stayed at the Waterfront apartments on two separate visits using the wheelchair accesible rooms. The owners were friendly and helpful, the apartments had their own parking bay with room number marked, a washing machine and dishwasher were in the kitchen and the fixtures and fittings were of very good quality. Both the rooms we stayed in could have done with a good dust but other than that were clean and the access facilities were excellent. A short drive along the sea front brought you to the main shopping area of Kaikoura and there are 2 supermarkets within 5 minutes drive of the apartments as well as cafes and restaurants. Quite expensive but to be expected in high summer season.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We booked the king studio room online, but when we arrived at the hotel we were told that that room had just been sold to someone else. The manager told us that it was our fault for booking on the day we were arriving. She said that there were no similar rooms available, but said we could have a one bedroom apartment for an extra $40 per night. When we said we weren't prepared to pay that much she revealed that there was in fact another studio room which we could stay in.

The room itself was clean and functional, though on the small side for $130 per night. However, the double booking and the attempt to upsell us were very disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabyJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

the accommodation consists of two bedroom ( but they will decrease the cost if you only want one bedroom.) The kitchen is fully equipped with a dishwasher, stove etc.. The apartments are on the beach front though there is only a partial view of the sea from one's balcony unless one has the front accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxinenewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We stayed 2 nights with our 2 adult daughters and found the 2 bedroom apartment to meet all of our needs. A very warm welcome from the owners on our arrival with lots of information about Kaikoura, where to eat and places to visit etc. The apartment was very well presented with a fully equiped kitchen and magnificent views of the coast and mountains in the background. Having breakfast on the balcony with those views was a highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileyact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kaikoura
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bendamere House Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
The Fairways
The Fairways
#5 of 36 in Kaikoura
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaview Motel
Seaview Motel
#13 of 32 in Kaikoura
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaikoura Waterfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaikoura Waterfront Apartments

Property: Kaikoura Waterfront Apartments
Address: 126 Esplanade, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Kaikoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaikoura Waterfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, modern 1 and 2 bedroom courtyard or balcony apartments with stunning sea and mountain views. Only 50 metres to the beach, 100 metres to Dolphin Encounter, Albatross Encounter, award winning cafes and restaurants and a 2 minute drive to Watch Watch and town. Located on the sea edge of the famous Peninsula Walk. Executive double spa bath, access and family apartments. Apartments all have a fully self-contained kitchen (stove top, oven, rangehood, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle, plunger coffee machine), in-room laundry (washer/dryer), 50+ channels on SKY LCD TV, wireless Internet access, super king and twin bedrooms, double glazing, air conditioning/heat pumps, electric blankets, hairdryer, alarm clocks, a private balcony or a private gated courtyard to enjoy the views, indoor and outdoor dining settings, free on-site parking. .Continental breakfasts available for purchase. 2 Studio units with kitchenette, ensuite, Queen or King bed, 50+ Sky channels at complex rear - perfect for a quiet restful overnighter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kaikoura Waterfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Apartments Kaikoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing