We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Modern - Spotlessly Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites Kaikoura
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Modern - Spotlessly Clean”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Gracious/helpful hosts, good location, very modern, clean, and nicely appointed. Quiet, comfortable. In easy driving distance to town, restaurants, etc. While on busy road, room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    221
    31
    12
    1
See reviews for
101
473
32
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this motel in February 2014 for 2 nights. The rooms are spacious (one of the biggest we stayed in during our stay in NZ) with comfortable beds and nice modern bathrooms. The showers are pretty technological with various settings and controls (spa showers). There was a kitchenette in the room and the plates, knives etc were clean. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance of the motel.

The motel is a short drive away from the main town (approx 5-10 mins) but is walkable on a nice day. We stayed on the ground floor do didnt really have any views but i can imagine the rooms on the first floor had nice views out to the sea.

During our stay we went whale watching which is only a short drive away from the motel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captain_ken9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayden, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

New, neat and clean. Nice sized room with two comfortable twin beds and kitchenette. Easy drive on in to the village, or continue on route 1. Staff were very helpful. There is nice picnic patio with a large gas grill, but it was raining and we went tot the Pier Hotel for a great dinner. Had a good breakfast at the Kaikoura Food Company.

Room Tip: We had a room with one door opening to the courtyard and a "kitchen door" to the parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Sweet owners- very welcoming. The place is clean and cozy. Nice heated beds. Parking is easy. Was driving from Christchurch to Blenheim and it was the perfect spot to stop at. I've never seen an the ocean so blue - beautiful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crabbingchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longhope, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here with a group for one night, we were whale watching the following day. The room (and I was on my own) was large, everything spotless, comfy bed & pillows. Kitchenette area with all you need. It was a decent 20 mins walk out of town but not impossible. Yes the freight train went through in the night, but only once, I hardly noticed it. But Pam & John were extremely helpful when I mucked up my washing (washing machine & dryer available as seems to be the norm in NZ) and Pam helped me out and put it through the dryer for me whilst we were out at dinner. It was all dry and folded up when I returned! Breakfast was continental, in your room, there's no dining facilities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on our NZ road trip, a great inexpensive alternative to more pricey accommodation, spotlessly clean and well equipped kitchenette area. Bathroom has an excellent power shower. You can walk along the road for a selection of places to eat but would need to drive to 'Whale Watch' approx 5 mins up road. BBQ area available to use and a very friendly sheep down the bottom of the garden! Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank suzytony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were only their for one night but it was great. We had a lovely room at the back with a balcony overlooking the water. The staff were really helpful gave great advice about where to eat and were happy to look after our luggage the following day while we were due to go on a Whale Watching trip. Only sad we only had one night there.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back with a balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 79Bon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenCourtKK, General Manager at Quality Suites Kaikoura, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.6 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
1.8 mi away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kaikoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge
2.3 mi away
Admiral Court Motel
Admiral Court Motel
#8 of 20 in Kaikoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Kaikoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Kaikoura

Property: Quality Suites Kaikoura
Address: 154 Beach Road | PO Box 181, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand (Formerly Aspen Court Motel Kaikoura)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
#3 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Kaikoura 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Kaikoura prides itself on Comfort and Cleanliness. Our commitment to hygiene has set a new high standard in the industry with our 5 star Hygiene Certificate. All rooms have Super King size beds. We offer FREE and UNLIMITED Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Kaikoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Court Hotel Kaikoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing