We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spot on!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Spent our first two night in NZ here. The guys at reception were fantastic, gave great advice and made us feel welcome. Facilities were spotless. Great location for the town and to all kaikoura activities. Thanks guys

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Hi Peter,

Thanks very much for your kind review. Glad to hear we got your holiday off to the right start and I'm really pleased to hear that our customer service team did a fantastic job and that you enjoyed our central location! Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip, take care. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    136
    62
    21
    12
See reviews for
127
168
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Picked this due to the location & cleanliness of the room. We could view our room before committing, and weren't disappointed at all. Got a 2 bedroom cabin, complete with heat pump (certainly needed it that night) and the best water pressure we have seen so far on our trip. Our some loved the playground, and we loved the space and the warmth, and the wifi - the first decent lot we had on our trip. Highly recommend staying here at any time of year. Would love to come back in summer!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Hi Kathy,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to submit a review and we're really pleased to see you had a great stay in our two bedroom motel. We're also glad our other facilities impressed you, it's always excellent to get feedback on these, especially since we have been working on our Wi-Fi system. We'll look forward to seeing you back again!

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We visited here at a quiet time of the year. It is a very pretty camp-site which plenty of greenery around - our camper fitted in very well. The facilities were great. A large kitchen area. Lots of toilets and showers for the ladies. You had to press a button for the hot water - it lasts 6 minutes, but if you have a friend who can press it again for you then you have time to wash your hair. We also booked to use the hot tub (half an hour slots - plenty of time to enjoy). It was also an easy walk over to the whale watching headquarters.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianne-KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaikouraTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Hi there,

We really appreciate you taking the time to add some photos to your review to show others our Park. They're great - looks like you had some lovely snow-capped mountains to wake up to and we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you've enjoyed the rest of your trip. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This was the first of a few Top 10s we have stayed at. We got ourselves a loyalty card for 10% discounts at other Top 10s.
The basic cabin we stayed in was clean and warm. We took our own bedding to avoid having to pay the additional charges for linen rental. The cabin had plenty of heating and was near (but not too near) the kitchen and toilets.
Great facility all over, including the complimentary 30 min spa.
Thanks a lot guys, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Well kept place, clean and tidy. Nice spa pools, nice kitchens, nice bathrooms. Love the Top 10 style of music constantly playing in the bathrooms .... All within a hundred metres of the beach and snow capped mountains to the other side of the camp : nice .....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed here during our trip of the South Island. The gentleman that checked us in couldn't do enough for us. He was very pleasant indeed. The park was very clean and within an easy walk to town centre. Would recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mezdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

What a wonderful setting for a camp, very modern, very clean. A credit to the young staff who look after it. Really enjoyed our stay, all though brief, we liked very minute of it. Was recommended to the White Rabbit Pizza Cafe, best pizza I have ever had, thank you for pointing us there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spuds6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
0.9 mi away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
1.5 mi away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#15 of 20 in Kaikoura
111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Lodge
Sunrise Lodge
#12 of 20 in Kaikoura
49 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
1.8 mi away
Admiral Court Motel
Admiral Court Motel
#8 of 20 in Kaikoura
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 34 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kaikoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting Kaikoura come and stay at our centrally located, award-winning Holiday Park and Motel. Just 300 metres from the town centre we are the perfect base whilst exploring Kaikoura, head out on foot to local tours, shops, restaurants and cafes. Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park offers a range of quality, affordable accommodation options to suit everyone and every budget. In addition, we offer motel accommodation with a difference - relax and unwind in park surroundings with a welcoming atmosphere of open spaces, landscaped grounds and stunning mountain vistas while still enjoying the benefits of quality, comfortable motel units. . Choose from our 4-star Qualmark rated motels or our cabins or for those travelling in motorhomes we also offer sites in our 5-star Qualmark rated Holiday Park.We pride ourselves on being able to offer some of the best motel accommodation options and service in Kaikoura. Not only do we offer quality and comfort in a park-like setting but we also have excellent, modern facilities that you won’t find anywhere else in Kaikoura. Along with Wi-Fi and SKY Guest Select 50+ channels in every motel and freeview in cabins, we also have fantastic family facilities including an adventure playground with the popular jumping pillow, heated outdoor pool, private hot tub, games room, TV lounge and fun bikes for hire. With so much on offer it’s a wonderful chance for you to enjoy your holiday your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing