We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
17
21
26
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
21
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold water in the fridge pet owners room was clean newell highway short drive free wifi long trip stay there again good size motel microwave town washing bbq overnighting newcastle cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

A nice clean & comfortable room. Comfortable bed, friendly staff & room well appointed with all we needed. Motel easy to find & well located. Room is a good size & parking is good. Will certainly stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank errolc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

It was a hot night & it was lovely to pull in after dark to a welcome tub of cold water in the fridge, polite staff & a very comfortable room & bed. It was easily accessible from the Newell Highway & even though in the budget category of the price scale it did not disappoint

Room tip: Don't let the pricing fool you, for a budget room it was great
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I visited Narrabri as part of a group and was impressed with the standard and upkeep of the property. I was not expecting daily housekeeping servicing and was presently surprised with the cleanliness of the rooms.
I would recommend the property and I would stay again next time I visit Narrabri.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Danne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This motel was well priced and conveniently located on the Newell Highway. Due to the location, the sound of traffic was a little noticeable but once we turned on the air conditioner I didn't notice any sounds from outside. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and it was only a short drive to local restaurants. The service was pretty good and helpful. Overall this motel offered a pretty good stay and I do recommend it if you are looking for somewhere clean and cheap.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank JanePoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

This place is one of the cheaper motels in Narrabri and is good value at $85. It’s on the Newell Highway on the south side of town, and my room (No.1) was set well back from the road with little traffic noise.
The room was clean with a comfortable bed and reading light, flat screen TV, bar fridge, microwave and kettle with coffee, tea, sugar and biscuits. The free wifi worked well.
The tap water in Narrabri has a slightly unpleasant taste and I got two free bottles of water. The furniture and fittings were a bit old but still quite serviceable, and towels and soap were provided.
The bathroom was ok, except that the water took a long time to heat up in the morning, wasting a lot of water. The relief manager was very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Choose a room well back from the highway.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Stickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews