We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

La Mer Beachfront Luxury Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Mer Beachfront Luxury Apartments
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My Husband suprised me with a trip to Hervey Bay for my birthday. He booked a LaMer apartment.
What a great time we had. We were shown to our parking spot and then taken to our apartment.
I have paid alot more for a room and been disappointed but this was so clean and comfortable. It had everything you could what.
You walked out of your room and straight across the road was the beach. Next door was a great fish and chip shop and an ice cream shop. A short walk down the road there were pubs, resturants and supermarket.
Eveything was within walking distance.
We will be back to stay. For longer next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is an excellent apartment/hotel with spacious comfortable rooms and a well equipped kitchen. Everything is very clean and tidy and the furnishings, including the bed and (reclining) leather chairs and sofa are very comfortable.
It's right on the seafront although because of the trees in front you can't actually see the sea properly (perhaps that's why it's not number one?).
The owners are knowledgeable and friendly and were very helpful with regard to booking trips - whale watching and Fraser Island.
We liked it so much we extended our stay!

Room Tip: We had the top floor right at the front. You will get road noise as it's on the Esplanade so may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

this is our second visit to La Mer at Hervey Bay, and we cannot speak highly enough of the friendly welcome, super clean apartments, ideal location, and everything you could want to complete your holiday.

Room Tip: You can make a request for any needs and the manager will do everything possible to make you comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenblair3977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Their internet site appears to have an automatic booking system taking credit card details and suggesting a deposit will be charged for a room that is listed as available. However, it is a waste of time filling in the form with all your private details. It suggests a room is available, when none is. It is no more than an out of date inquiry form.

Don't waste your time with this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank liseAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

From the very beginning, we were made so very welcome upon check in, where we were walked to our parking space, given a trolley for our luggage, and with a wonderful, friendly conversation with the manager, we found out the better places to eat. That first night, we had the most amazing meal of our trip - so much so that we had to go back there on our last night (Hoolihans). The apartment (on the 2nd floor) was spacious, comfortable and well set out. Maybe a few cushions or a softer lounge might make it even more comfortable! In a smaller complex, it didn't feel too crowded and we were never bothered by noise from other guests. Our son LOVED the pool and spent a lot of time in it. It was also very close to the ice-creamery and Maddigans seafood (we even had mud crabs one night - a real treat!). We would definitely stay here again - great value, fantastic service, and comfortable apartments - all within easy walking to great shops and eateries, and of course, the beach!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Obviously you can see from pictures on the website that it isn't modern, and thats fine by me. It is clean, it is comfortable and it is relaxing. I have stayed twice. Once in september 2012 and just now in Jan 2013. Both times in 107. 4 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights in the peak season and it only cost 640 thats less that 200 a night! My favourite thing is that we can sit on the varandah and watch my daughter play in the pool. Or walk right out the front of the motel to cross the road and onto the beach. Or walk about 20 m to the best ice cream shop in hervey bay. Also Maddigans fish and chips is right next door. It's rated the best fish and chip store in hervey bay according to tripadvisor. The bedrooms did not have air con but the lounge room did. Not sure about other apartments though. Didnt bother us though evey being an incredibly hot time of year, if we left the bedroom doors open the air con in the lounge would cool it down, or we could leave the windows open and get a beautiful breeze. Did have 2 bathrooms, one with the laundry. No bath tubs. Kitchen was spacey. The manager also changed a lightbulb that had blown in our room within an hour of asking. Will definitely come back. Oh and with the previous comment, we were on the first floor, our balcony backed straight onto the pool, the only time i heard someone else in the pool other than when we went swimming was when i sat on my balcony. Never bothered me when the sliding door was shut, not sure about rooms on 2nd or 3rd floor or if i am just used too noise from having a 4year old!

Room Tip: Would say i love 107 but then others might book it!! Get any other room =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brieana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I must admit I didn't like this place! It is an older apartment block in the area with concrete walls & ceiling, cane furniture and 80's decor.
We made a booking and paid via credit card using a tourist accommodation website (not La Mer's) and when we arrived the managers gave me a lecture saying there was no accommodation, we should not have been booked in as they were booked out, etc. Finally we were given a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool and the outside corridor which were both extremely noisy.
I was then asked to come back downstairs and pay and I had to explain that I had already paid. They did not believe me even after I showed them a printed email from the booking agency. This really turned me off as they were quite rude and insisted I leave my credit card details with them!
Pros: opposite beach, underground secure carpark, lift, balconies, close to takeaway food shops, tourist information & bookings available, free internet, good kitchen and utensils for cooking, washing machine & dryer.
Cons: noisy - pool noise echoed around building and could hear people walking up and down corridor. 2nd. bedroom was poky and had 2 uncomfortable single beds and a window overlooking the corridor so you wanted to keep the curtains shut so no-one could see in. Toilet window also backed onto the corridor and everyone could hear you when you were in there.
There are better places to stay in Hervey Bay and we won't return to La Mer!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apollogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
2.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,238 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pialba Motor Inn
Pialba Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Urraween
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Fraser Gateway
0.9 mi away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mer Beachfront Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mer Beachfront Luxury Apartments

Address: 396 Esplanade | Torquay Beach, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range: £81 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Mer Beachfront Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mer Luxury Apartments is a modern 4.5 star rated holiday apartment complex conveniently located on the beautiful Hervey Bay esplanade. La Mer Apartments offers many features to enjoy your Fraser Coast experience - including underground secure carpark, lift to all levels, solar heated pool & spa, wireless broadband hotspot, BBQ area and tour booking desk with comprehensive information and great service. Colour your stay at La Mer Apartments for your next Fraser Coast visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your La Mer Beachfront Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing