We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garrybetty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Impressed by cleanliness, location to beach and facilities.Front desk staff excellent and enjoyed large powered site for our stay.will be back for a longer stay with our grandchildren, who i know will also enjoy your excellent facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank garry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Great facilities, clean cabin & excellent service. We were in Hervey Bay for a sporting event & only used it as a base, but we had a great time with my 3 kids & will be back for a longer family holiday for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom Garden Villa for 4 nights & the accommodation was fantastic. Very clean & quite new. The kids (aged 2 & 3) loved the jumping cushion - it provided hours of fun & utterly exhausted them ensuring great sleeps! Great holiday for the whole family. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank Teniell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We recently took the family for a holiday to Fraser Lodge and stayed for 10 nights in October, perfect weather! The staff were very friendly, and we were extremely impressed with the cleanliness and facilities both in the cabin and the park. A very short walk to the bay and fantastic shopping, and only a short drive to the supermarkets (and more shopping), everything we needed and yet it was so peaceful. We are booking again for next year, can't wait!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScoobyDoo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We visited her in the September School Holidays - Very busy with lots of kids which was great for our kids. Lots to do within the park, pools, jumping pillows playground etc. The surrounding restaurants were very limited. But overall the park was fab. (no TV reception though).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hally2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Lots of activities for kids to do - jumping pillow, videos, organised craft and fun workshops for kids. Very clean and neat even with the campers there. We were able to check in 2hrs earlier which was great for us!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grifley1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We camped here with another family during the school holidays & the kids loved it. The girl who run the school holiday activities was very good with the kids. The whole park is fenced and it was safe to let the kids ride there bikes around. We camped on one of the 5th wheeler sites which was huge however it was a long walk to toilet at night. There is a toilet in the games right next to 5th wheeler sites however this was locked at 9.30 pm. Also there is no shower in the family bathroom. Besides that great park for families. Great location as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,940 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
163 reviews
4.0 mi away
Point Vernon Holiday Park Big 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
0.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#1 of 53 in Hervey Bay
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#1 of 8 in Torquay
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Lodge Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Lodge Holiday Park

Address: 20 Fraser St | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range: £70 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Lodge Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queensland’s beautiful Hervey Bay and set amongst 8 acres of sub tropical gardens, Fraser Lodge Holiday Park is the perfect place to relax, unwind and explore everything the amazing Fraser Coast has to offer. Our 4.5 star rated park has an extensive range of Hervey Bay accommodation, from modern units and 2 bedroom villas, to special access cabins and a luxury Couples Retreat that overlooks the park’s Sanctuary Lagoon. There is also a range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites available, many with private ensuites. With 2 equipped camp kitchens, modern amenities blocks and special access bathrooms, we’re the perfect Hervey Bay caravan park for you! Enjoy the activities and facilities on offer. Unwind with a dip in one of 2 sparkling swimming pools, have a game of tennis or make new friends around the BBQ. The kids will be happily entertained with the giant jumping cushion, games room, go karts and the fantastic Kidz Korner Activities Program during the school holidays. A trip to Hervey Bay isn’t complete without seeing the amazing sights of the Fraser Coast region! Experience the exceptional beauty of the world’s largest sand island, Fraser Island. Enjoy a trip to Lady Elliot Island, the southern most end of the Great Barrier Reef, and discover some of the best snorkeling and diving in Australia. Or, if travelling between July and November, ensure you take in in a whale watching cruise and see the mighty Humpback Whales, which migrate through and stop at Hervey Bay every year. All tours can be easily booked through our tour desk. Enjoy a total holiday experience at our award winning Fraser Lodge Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fraser Lodge Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing