We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then staying in a resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Better then staying in a resort”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Great place to go with a family. Best location in the Bay (secure) close to beach and shops and everything you need to keep the kids entertained. Have stayed here a couple of times before and we always leave impressed with the cleanliness and service of the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a site that's not on the main road in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzap68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_FreeSpirit, Operations Coordinator at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback, it is appreciated and is encouraging. We try very hard to produce a product that all our guests can enjoy, along with offering a great central location. We will ensure your comments are passed onto our entire team. Thanks again, Regards Jo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    78
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
151
90
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The park is very clean and family friendly! We stay here often and enjoy it each time! Each time we stay at the park we stay on an ensuite site with our camper. The park is located an easy walk to coffee shops and a short drive to shopping centers. Great for families.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Booked two consecutive holiday unit for 8 people. Each has a queen bed in a room and a bunk. Modern and clean. Good price too. Paid $129/nite for each unit. Works out pretty cheap pp. would recommend big4 park to other people . Very well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shagalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights on an ensuite site, very clean, good size site,all facilities excellent, location was great walked to beach and shopping centre, the atmosphere and and presentation of park was very appealing, plenty to see and do looking forward to visiting this park again in the near future

Room Tip: could recommend ensuite camping site
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Gap Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Initially we booked this holiday park for its location however once we arrived it definitely exceeded our expectations.
We stayed in a Palm Cabin, complete with queen size bed plus a double bunk for the kids.
The park had a jumping pillow, games room and small park for the kids as well as two swimming pools. All facilities we well kept and our room was immaculately clean when we arrived.
Certainly left us with a wonderful experience of both Hervey Bay as well as their awesome tourist park. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We only stayed in the palm cabin but did speak with others who had family cabins. all were happy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizTheGapBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We are a couple travelling around south east asia and australia.

Excellent location, a 5min walk from the esplanade.

Staff were very welcoming and helped us book tours to fraser island and whale watching. They were very understanding and helpful when i fell ill on the day of check out, letting us stay past our check out time.

The campsite is very safe, with a locked gate at the entrance and the ammenities very clean.

Hervey bay itself is a tad on the quiet side with very little to do except go whale watching and the fraser island tour.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Impressed by cleanliness, location to beach and facilities.Front desk staff excellent and enjoyed large powered site for our stay.will be back for a longer stay with our grandchildren, who i know will also enjoy your excellent facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank garry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,847 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#1 of 8 in Torquay
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#1 of 53 in Hervey Bay
223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Lodge Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Lodge Holiday Park

Property: Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Address: 20 Fraser St | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Lodge Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queensland’s beautiful Hervey Bay and set amongst 8 acres of sub tropical gardens, Fraser Lodge Holiday Park is the perfect place to relax, unwind and explore everything the amazing Fraser Coast has to offer. Our 4.5 star rated park has an extensive range of Hervey Bay accommodation, from modern units and 2 bedroom villas, to special access cabins and a luxury Couples Retreat that overlooks the park’s Sanctuary Lagoon. There is also a range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites available, many with private ensuites. With 2 equipped camp kitchens, modern amenities blocks and special access bathrooms, we’re the perfect Hervey Bay caravan park for you! Enjoy the activities and facilities on offer. Unwind with a dip in one of 2 sparkling swimming pools, have a game of tennis or make new friends around the BBQ. The kids will be happily entertained with the giant jumping cushion, games room, go karts and the fantastic Kidz Korner Activities Program during the school holidays. A trip to Hervey Bay isn’t complete without seeing the amazing sights of the Fraser Coast region! Experience the exceptional beauty of the world’s largest sand island, Fraser Island. Enjoy a trip to Lady Elliot Island, the southern most end of the Great Barrier Reef, and discover some of the best snorkeling and diving in Australia. Or, if travelling between July and November, ensure you take in in a whale watching cruise and see the mighty Humpback Whales, which migrate through and stop at Hervey Bay every year. All tours can be easily booked through our tour desk. Enjoy a total holiday experience at our award winning Fraser Lodge Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Lodge Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing