We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Fraser Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We camped here over the christmas period on a ensuited site. The park is in a great location and well maintained. Kids had a ball riding around within the park. Would recommend for families wanting to stay near the beach.

Room Tip: Ensuite sites are a good option for campers as you have some where to lock your valuables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank marsh-fratus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stayed with my husband, 8 week old baby and my mother. The cabin was spacious and clean, aircon was a god send. We had a great view of the pond with ducks. This park is great for families. We felt welcomed and the staff were very helpful. Cannot wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pi6zidust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_FreeSpirit, Operations Coordinator at Discovery Parks - Fraser Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We do take pride in offering great service and cleanliness. We will ensure your comments are passed onto our entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Great place to take the family on holiday. Will be going back next chance we get! Staff are friendly and always helpful. So much for the kids to do. Close to shops, beach and wetslide water park. We hired the ride on bikes they have and the kids loved it, so did we.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodieboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_FreeSpirit, Operations Coordinator at Discovery Parks - Fraser Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback, it is very much appreciated. Our aim is to provide the best possible service & facilities for all our guests to enjoy.
We will ensure your comments are shared with our entire team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Jo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Great place to go with a family. Best location in the Bay (secure) close to beach and shops and everything you need to keep the kids entertained. Have stayed here a couple of times before and we always leave impressed with the cleanliness and service of the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a site that's not on the main road in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazzap68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_FreeSpirit, Operations Coordinator at Discovery Parks - Fraser Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback, it is appreciated and is encouraging. We try very hard to produce a product that all our guests can enjoy, along with offering a great central location. We will ensure your comments are passed onto our entire team. Thanks again, Regards Jo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The park is very clean and family friendly! We stay here often and enjoy it each time! Each time we stay at the park we stay on an ensuite site with our camper. The park is located an easy walk to coffee shops and a short drive to shopping centers. Great for families.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Booked two consecutive holiday unit for 8 people. Each has a queen bed in a room and a bunk. Modern and clean. Good price too. Paid $129/nite for each unit. Works out pretty cheap pp. would recommend big4 park to other people . Very well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shagalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights on an ensuite site, very clean, good size site,all facilities excellent, location was great walked to beach and shopping centre, the atmosphere and and presentation of park was very appealing, plenty to see and do looking forward to visiting this park again in the near future

Room Tip: could recommend ensuite camping site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
0.8 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay
0.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#1 of 53 in Hervey Bay
268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Fraser Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Fraser Coast

Address: 20 Fraser St | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia (Formerly Fraser Lodge Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range: £69 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Parks - Fraser Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 8 acres of subtropical gardens, Discovery Parks - Fraser Coast (formerly Fraser Lodge Holiday Park) is a secluded oasis near the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island. Our backyard is your playground, featuring a tennis court, playground, gigantic bouncing pillow, two swimming pools and heaps of communal spaces like a camp kitchen and picnic spots to bring the whole tribe together and make new friends. Looking for an adventure beyond the park? Watch the humpback whales migrating in season, feed the lorikeets twittering in the botanical gardens, or put up your "gone fishin'" sign and cast a line off Urangan Pier. With enough activities to keep the kiddos and adults entertained from sunrise to sunset, Discovery Parks - Fraser Coast will quickly become your favourite home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Discovery Parks - Fraser Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing