We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Spot!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Lodge Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Gowrie Junction, QLD
2 reviews
“Top Spot!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Definitely a goer! My husband and I and our 2 children stayed on a powered camping site in our camper trailer. It was close to the shower block, toilets, laundry and pool. Our girls had such a great time- they had lots to do at the resort with the jumping pillow, feeding the ducks along the creek, go-carts, and swimming in the pool and more. The facilities were always clean and the friendly groundsman was so helpful. The resort is walking distance to shops, beach and fishing off the jettys. It was also peace of mind that we were in a safe, secure park where only guests had access into the park (security card access only). When we packed-up to leave, our girls were so upset that we had to go home- they are still begging for us to go back in the next school holidays. Will definitely be returning to this one!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    70
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
141
84
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Had a fantastic weeks camping holiday with my family.
All the park staff were so happy and helpfull
The park was always so clean and the camp kitchen we used alot,and meet some great families while we prepared dinner.
The 2 pools were always clean. The park is in walking distance to shops,beach and resturants it was great to walk every where and not have to drive.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Was wanting a quick getaway - still peak holiday time so went online and found Fraser Lodge Caravan Park and was lucky enough to book accommodation in a family villa as there was a vacancy for the week we required. Great location to shops and beach. Park was well presented and accommodation was comfortable and affordable. Also the convenience of being able to book day tours from reception was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. So if you are looking for a quick getaway choose Fraser Lodge Holiday Park.

Room Tip: family Villa spacious and in a quite part of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BNC7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maroochy waters
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Highly recommend Fraser Lodge for camping.. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy facilities, lots to do in the park itself but so close to everything else. ie; Shops, restaurants and activities for all ages. Close to the water for a fish or just a walk along the esplanade.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed with my 2 children and WE all thought this was an excellent stay, we would go back any day. The best big 4 yet. Dont delay book today! What a great location as well, so close to lovely beaches for swimming and fishing. The staff were very friendly and so nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank simsdalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_FreeSpirit, Operations Coordinator at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are lucky to be working and living in such a beautiful part of Queensland. We will ensure your comments are passed onto our entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murgon, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was our first time staying at this park. Was the spur of the moment decision and we are so glad we chose to stay here. Awesome, clean, fun packed park. Groundsmen were ever so helpful backing our van into a tight spot but awesome location right near the pool and amenities!!!! Highly recommend staying here!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo_FreeSpirit, Operations Coordinator at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering high levels of customer service and endeavour to provide our customers with a positive, enjoyable and memorable experience whilst staying with us.
We will ensure your comments are passed onto our entire team and we very much look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We have been to this park three times over the last five years during the Christmas/New Year period and each time have stayed in the same cabin. We have three children and love that they can play and participate in the park facilities and holiday progam activities available! This park is full of families and that makes the family holiday experience all that mcuh better :) We will be back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Point Vernon Holiday Park Big 4
0.3 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#3 of 8 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Lodge Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Lodge Holiday Park

Property: Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Address: 20 Fraser St | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Lodge Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queensland’s beautiful Hervey Bay and set amongst 8 acres of sub tropical gardens, Fraser Lodge Holiday Park is the perfect place to relax, unwind and explore everything the amazing Fraser Coast has to offer. Our 4.5 star rated park has an extensive range of Hervey Bay accommodation, from modern units and 2 bedroom villas, to special access cabins and a luxury Couples Retreat that overlooks the park’s Sanctuary Lagoon. There is also a range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites available, many with private ensuites. With 2 equipped camp kitchens, modern amenities blocks and special access bathrooms, we’re the perfect Hervey Bay caravan park for you! Enjoy the activities and facilities on offer. Unwind with a dip in one of 2 sparkling swimming pools, have a game of tennis or make new friends around the BBQ. The kids will be happily entertained with the giant jumping cushion, games room, go karts and the fantastic Kidz Korner Activities Program during the school holidays. A trip to Hervey Bay isn’t complete without seeing the amazing sights of the Fraser Coast region! Experience the exceptional beauty of the world’s largest sand island, Fraser Island. Enjoy a trip to Lady Elliot Island, the southern most end of the Great Barrier Reef, and discover some of the best snorkeling and diving in Australia. Or, if travelling between July and November, ensure you take in in a whale watching cruise and see the mighty Humpback Whales, which migrate through and stop at Hervey Bay every year. All tours can be easily booked through our tour desk. Enjoy a total holiday experience at our award winning Fraser Lodge Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Lodge Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing