We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great park!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a great park!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Once again we trekked to Hervey Bay for a long weekend staying at Fraser Lodge. You cannot go wrong with this park...perfect in every way. The family villa is very nice..well appointed kitchen...seperate toilet and bathroom...shower pressure perfect...flat screen TV..queen bed...cosy balcony..what's not to love. Facilities for the kids at the park are great....jumping pillow, small park and kidz club...we very much enoyed the gold coin donation panackes on Saturday morning! All of this and great weather made for another awesome stay! Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolej77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    78
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
151
90
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Innes, NSW, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We planed to stay two nights in Hervey Bay and stayed two weeks, The Fraser Lodge Holiday Park was well appointed with very helpful and friendly staff. The grounds were lovely and very well set out. We had an ensuite powered site and were more than happy.
Hervey Bay is a great place to visit with beautiful ocean side walks and riding tracks and more than enough retail opportunities. The town has a welcoming feel to it and we were impressed with how everyone we passed on morning walks said hello.
We would happily stay again and this is done by a large number of people escaping winter cold in southern locations to enjoy shorts and tee shirts in a warm location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdent4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Booked this via website for three nights in a holiday unit, decided against a cabin. On arrival we were placed into a family villa (cabin) which was spacious and well appointed except for the bed linen. Only a sheet and coverlet and it got very cold at night. The air conditioner blew hot air directly onto the bed and was noisy so had to turn it off. My bedside light needed a bulb and we had to find the night security man to replace it.
The second night we were so cold, despite being given a dooner and blanket, the temp got down to 8c and I have never been so cold. We decided to check out and move into a motel, couldn't spend another night in that room. The holiday unit which we had booked was apparently booked out, and we were not advised of this before our arrival.
So don't go in winter if you want to be warm. The villas would be fine in summer, nice sunny balcony and lots of bird life around.

Room Tip: Don't go in winter and stay in the cabins, designed for summer and hot weathewr
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snow47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed in the holiday unit for a night and spent $112. It had 1 queen bed and 1 bunk bed, a living room, and a kitchen. The unit was spacious and modern. But, I noticed the floor was sticky and smelly (smell like an alcohol of some sorts). It needed a proper cleaning! Luckily the beds linen and bathroom were clean. But the bathroom was rather small. We could hear the next door neighbor talking from our unit too. Overall it was okay, hopefully they can improve the cleanliness in the future. `

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mspacet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thanks for providing feedback on your recent stay with us.

We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptionally high level of cleanliness, so we disappointed to read your comments and please know, your concerns have been noted and will be addressed. We encourage all guests to advise us immediately if something is not as it should be during their stay so we can have rectified as soon as possible.

We trust you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and that you will come back and visit another time so we can show you that what you experienced is not the norm.

Regards
Danella – Senior Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed on an ensuite powered site and could not of been happier. The sites were spacious and ensuites clean. The park itself is beautiful with the grounds kept in immaculate condition. The lovely lagoons are filled with ducks and turtles and an eel! Amenities and laundries are close by regardless of where you are staying and more than enough BBQs for everyone. Although we had our own cooking facilities, we chose to uterlise these areas at dinner time as it was a real social event. The men cooking ( and sharing same BBQ plates) while the ladies shared wine and stories!
On arrival we recieved a bag full of brochures of local attractions which was great. Although we were told by one of the office staff that the dolphin tours were not running, we gave Blue Dolphin Marine a call to see when or if they were running and were delighted to find out they were!
My daughter unfortunately came down with gastro the night before we were due to leave, they were happy to extend our stay, no worries at all. Would highly recommend this park and would come back here anytime.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Andie-Damo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while we went on a Fraser Island tour. we thought the place was great. We got an unpowered campsite for our two man tent beside the duck pond which we really enjoyed. It was right next to the camp kitchen, laundry facilities, bathrooms/showers, which were all really clean. The park was really safe, with a boom gate and pedestrian gate, only accessible with the key they give you on check in. You are holidaying in the tropics/subtropics so it would be wise to bring insect repellent with you all year round. I was a little surprised that the wifi was not free, it was $5 an hour, which is pretty expensive considering we payed over $30 a night for an unpowered campsite! Also the kitchen didn't have any utensils for barbequing which was inconvenient. Otherwise we would highly recommend this holiday park and would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank targaryenfire_blood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have just recently spent 2 nights at the Fraser Lodge Holiday Park and had a great stay.

Positives-

- Rooms are great size
- Extremely clean
- Good value
- Great location close to the hub of Hervey Bay
- Kids will love it with a great big blow up bouncy pillow, 2 pools, games room, play ground, hire bikes and activities during the holidays.
- Easy check in and check out.
- The grounds are kept spotless.

There were no negatives for us during our short stay. We were down for a carnival and have already discussed coming back for a family break. We highly recommend staying at the Fraser Lodge Holiday Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,849 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#1 of 8 in Torquay
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#1 of 53 in Hervey Bay
223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Lodge Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Lodge Holiday Park

Property: Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Address: 20 Fraser St | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Lodge Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queensland’s beautiful Hervey Bay and set amongst 8 acres of sub tropical gardens, Fraser Lodge Holiday Park is the perfect place to relax, unwind and explore everything the amazing Fraser Coast has to offer. Our 4.5 star rated park has an extensive range of Hervey Bay accommodation, from modern units and 2 bedroom villas, to special access cabins and a luxury Couples Retreat that overlooks the park’s Sanctuary Lagoon. There is also a range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites available, many with private ensuites. With 2 equipped camp kitchens, modern amenities blocks and special access bathrooms, we’re the perfect Hervey Bay caravan park for you! Enjoy the activities and facilities on offer. Unwind with a dip in one of 2 sparkling swimming pools, have a game of tennis or make new friends around the BBQ. The kids will be happily entertained with the giant jumping cushion, games room, go karts and the fantastic Kidz Korner Activities Program during the school holidays. A trip to Hervey Bay isn’t complete without seeing the amazing sights of the Fraser Coast region! Experience the exceptional beauty of the world’s largest sand island, Fraser Island. Enjoy a trip to Lady Elliot Island, the southern most end of the Great Barrier Reef, and discover some of the best snorkeling and diving in Australia. Or, if travelling between July and November, ensure you take in in a whale watching cruise and see the mighty Humpback Whales, which migrate through and stop at Hervey Bay every year. All tours can be easily booked through our tour desk. Enjoy a total holiday experience at our award winning Fraser Lodge Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Lodge Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing