We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place for a family”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nice place and a lot of activities for kids, big and clean cottage. Kids had fun and we had a lot of rest. Close to all amenities, good service can't complain only very far to drive from Brisbane. Don't have any other complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison7124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear “Alison7124”

Great to know that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.

We work very hard to maintain our high standards of accommodation, facilities and entertainment for our guests, so I will ensure your comments are passed onto our entire team.

Thanks again for your nice words and we look forward to seeing you again in future.

Regards
Danella, Sharon & the team at Fraser Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    76
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
148
88
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We tent camped here for two nights. The facilities are immaculate. The birds are a bit loud but the staff doesn't have control over nature. The only suggestion i would have for the park is to add a playground for the kids. However there is plenty to do with the games room, jumping pillow and pools.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rwheeler1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear "rwheeler1977"

Thanks for your positive review and kind words.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We note your feedback re the playground and also agree that it is a great idea. We are a little limited for extra space within our park grounds to build a playground however it is on our wish list of equipment for upgrades in the future.

Thanks again for sharing your stay with others!

Merry Xmas and we do hope to see you again in future!

Regards
Danella, Sharon & the team at Fraser Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed in one of the Park’s “Holiday” units for two nights during our trip down the east coast. We picked a good time for our stay (late November) as the rest of the Park was mostly vacant. We appreciated the open, airy, bright apartment-like unit with its full kitchen and also took advantage of the swimming pool. It was a one-block walk to the main street with restaurants and shops. Not the fanciest lodging choice in the area but more than adequate for our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMPuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear "DCMPuraVida"

Thanks for taking the time to share your stay with others and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, along with our central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in future if you are ever again in Hervey Bay.

Safe travels & Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Beautiful and quiet place where I stayed the night before and the one after an adveturous trip to beautiful Fraser Island. My cabin was really comfortable, clean, well equipped with all I could need during my stay. The staff is very kind and helped me a lot, keeping my luggage during my trip to beautiful Fraser Island. Just remember that the reception is opened from 8am to 6.30pm. When I came back from Fraser, I arrived at Fraser lodge at 9.30pm, but they left the key of my cab and the directions on how to reach it in the safebox outside (they told me how to open the safebox the day before)... I have reached my cab in minutes! They can book for you several trips to Hervey bay and surroundings, included whale watching cruise and many other trips. Buses pick you up and drop you off right in front of the reception, so you don't have to walk, just book, wait and leave!
Walking distance to the Esplanade and its beautiful long long long wharf, and of course to a lot of restaurants, markets and banks.
I think I won't be back in Australia and Hervey bay again ( I'm from Italy, quite a long way to go to reach here :D ), but if some day I would come again, surely I'd stay at Fraser lodge holiday park. Higly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenOozaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear "GoldenOozaru"

Thanks very much for your lovely review as it put big smiles on all our faces.
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you will get the chance to return and visit from Italy again one day.
Safe travels for the remainder of your time in Australia.

Regards
Danella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Husband and I (early 60s) loved our overnight stay so much heading up to Airlie Beach, we returned on our home trip. Great 2br cabin, very modern, large shower, comfy bed, quiet air con, attractive and well kept park, relaxing and quiet even though quite full for off peak. School holidays recently finished but plenty of families with well behaved children enjoying the parks's great facilities. Excellent friendly staff. Will definitely come back here and stay longer. Had a great meal at local pub with a huge choice of food. Also had a lovely morning tea at Pavilions cafe, extra good food and lovely staff trainee served us. Close walk to beach, seaside shops, restaurants and pub. Town centre not far away and is huge. All up, we loved our 2 visits and cannot wait to come back. Personally, would probably fly up next time to avoid long road trip but if you stop for regular breaks, it is not a problem.

Room Tip: We prefer 2br cabins for extra room. Very reasonable off peak, especially with Big4 member discount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickanpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear "Rickanpam"

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with others.

Regards
Danella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Dropped in to Fraser Lodge Holiday Park for 3 nights at the end of a 4 week adventure to Darwin. 9 of us in total across 2 caravans and a motor home. The best thing for us after such a long trip was the ensuite powered sites. Two of the ensuites were very clean the third had quite a mould issue which was a little off-putting.
The layout of the park is great for the kids because everything is quite close, however that also means your neighbours are quite close also, so not particularly spacious when the place is busy.
Roads are quite thin for larger rigs and there is kids having fun everywhere, so very slow progress through the park.
Staff were very friendly and professional on check-in. Pool was still a bit cool for us oldies (heat wave in Sept) but nothing stops the kids.
Well located to access Hervey Bays attractions.

Room Tip: If you are interested in the pedal carts you will need to book a day in advance (during busy times i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TackyMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very clean, helpful polite staff, family friendly, heaps to do, caters for wide range of people. 10/10. We stayed in a caravan on a powered site but they also had ensuite powered sites as well as villas. Had activities running for the kids and go karting hire, wide range of site locations, we were next to the creek which as great, took the kids down to the in house lagoon to feed the ducks before we left and the ducks were eating out of their hands, well looked after holiday park, definitely deserves a stay :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racheal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear "Rachjack2007"

Thanks for your review on our park and we are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Have safe travels home and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Regards
Danella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
0.2 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#1 of 8 in Torquay
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#1 of 53 in Hervey Bay
209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
583 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Lodge Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Lodge Holiday Park

Property: Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Address: 20 Fraser St | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Lodge Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queensland’s beautiful Hervey Bay and set amongst 8 acres of sub tropical gardens, Fraser Lodge Holiday Park is the perfect place to relax, unwind and explore everything the amazing Fraser Coast has to offer. Our 4.5 star rated park has an extensive range of Hervey Bay accommodation, from modern units and 2 bedroom villas, to special access cabins and a luxury Couples Retreat that overlooks the park’s Sanctuary Lagoon. There is also a range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites available, many with private ensuites. With 2 equipped camp kitchens, modern amenities blocks and special access bathrooms, we’re the perfect Hervey Bay caravan park for you! Enjoy the activities and facilities on offer. Unwind with a dip in one of 2 sparkling swimming pools, have a game of tennis or make new friends around the BBQ. The kids will be happily entertained with the giant jumping cushion, games room, go karts and the fantastic Kidz Korner Activities Program during the school holidays. A trip to Hervey Bay isn’t complete without seeing the amazing sights of the Fraser Coast region! Experience the exceptional beauty of the world’s largest sand island, Fraser Island. Enjoy a trip to Lady Elliot Island, the southern most end of the Great Barrier Reef, and discover some of the best snorkeling and diving in Australia. Or, if travelling between July and November, ensure you take in in a whale watching cruise and see the mighty Humpback Whales, which migrate through and stop at Hervey Bay every year. All tours can be easily booked through our tour desk. Enjoy a total holiday experience at our award winning Fraser Lodge Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Lodge Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing