We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mrs baker”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs baker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic park and amenities cabins are awesome along with the staff. Lots for my children to do and the location is just superb to be able to walk to beach and shops.Highly recommended and I will be going back. Thank you for making our stay so welcoming.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Kathy D

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and plan to visit us again. We strive hard to provide a product and service that everyone can enjoy so thanks again for your kinds words. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards
Danella, Sharon and the entire team at Fraser Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    73
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
145
85
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Over 2 decades of holidaying at this park, so much has changed but the quality remains the same. I started going with my parents as a 6 year old, long before the back section and resort pool existed and now I go with my own family, every easter without fail. The amenities are superb, the staff are welcoming and the activities available never leave us unsatisfied. Keep up the tops work Fraser Lodge ♥

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_annay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear “miss_annay”

Firstly let us start by thanking you for being such a loyal and supportive guest of our park, it is so pleasing to know that you have been staying with us for such a long period and continue to do so.

Your kind words are truly appreciated and we will ensure they are shared with our entire team. We strive hard to offer a holiday park that meets the needs of all travellers and it’s great to know that you love staying with us.

Kind regards
Danella, Sharon and all the Fraser Lodge team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit and wont be our last. The site is well maintained and clean. Our kids absolutely love it here . The site is well positioned just a short walk to beach shops and restaurants. Also a great area for bike riding and fishing.
All day you will see a member of staff cleaning and maintaining this beautiful site. Definitely recommend for families and friends getting together. Kids can have fun and parents get chance to relax.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 186Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear “186Carol”

Wow - thanks for your awesome review - we love knowing that you have enjoyed your stays and your kind words have put big smiles on all our faces. We work hard to provide a product and service that everyone will enjoy - so thank you for your lovely comments.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Danella, Sharon and the entire team at Fraser Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have just returned home from staying 5-nights at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park. We had a wonderful stay at this park. It seemed very busy at the time, yet the staff were very friendly and the park was so clean. We were so impressed ! (I have seriously never seen a park so clean and tidy !!!) Our young boys had a fantastic time with the two pools, Go-Karts and the Jumping Cushion !!

With all its activities to do at the park, its great position in town and the Bay's overall activities and features, and we will definitely be back soon !!!!!

Thanks Guys !!

Regards,
Carolyn

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Carolyn B

Thanks for your kind words. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us, our location and that our staff were friendly and helpful - that’s what we strive for. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Regards
Danella, Sharon and the team at Fraser Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

All in all we really enjoyed our stay in Hervey Bay, for 2 nights during December. Great little park, good facilities. Booking made easily from the UK prior to our trip with motorhome travelllng from Cairns to Sydney. Tried to book for Fraser Island trip but no availability until after we had left which was a shame. Receptionist kept on repeating that she could get us on a trip in 3-4 days but I had to keep saying we were moving on south as on tight schedule on our way to Sydney. She couldn't seem to take it in, that we wouldn't in area then. Also same receptionist booked us in on arrival, gave info as though she had memorised a script without pause, talked at us rather than to us, think some further customern service training is needed. However I'd like to point out this was one individual only and other receptionists seemed fine.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLoverSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear “BeachLoverSuffolk”

Thank you for your review - it’s great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Hervey Bay.

We would be interested in speaking with you further re your experience with our staff member as mentioned above, so we could gain some further information to provide this staff member with some further training. Please do not hesitate to contact me on danella@freespiritresorts.com.au

We look forward to welcoming you back in future, and so we can organise that Fraser Island trip for you - it really is a beautiful place to see and visit.

Regards
Danella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Had big plans to set up camp at this place after seeing the reviews on TA. Pulled up after a long day on the road, usual form for the last 15 parks or so was to see what sites were available. Drive in set up and let the receptionist book it in. Alarm bells rang when I had to wait 10min for her personal call to end.

Clearly too hard, so I asked what wasn't available. Reluctantly the map was marked so I set foot for a wander around to see the 'lagoon' resemble a 3rd world green dam with 4inches of water.....probably a bit dry but the sprinklers were out watering the vacant sites.

Wasn't that impressed and in hind-site the receptionist did us a favour and we moved on to another park for our stay.

The park is quite small, it was also very quiet in numbers, it is jammed in a residential area, pool looked ok, kids play area at opposite end of the pool. Not on the beach, bit of a walk....

I'll wait for the generic management response......

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Racer520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear “Racer520”

Thanks for your review.

We are disappointed to read that your experience with us wasn’t as you had hoped, and we are interested to know if you spoke with our manager at the time to discuss your concerns - as we would have loved the chance to rectify any of the issues you weren’t happy with.

We will further investigate your comment re the staff member and the phone call, as it is not company policy for staff to take personal calls during working hours, so thanks for bringing this to our attention.

The lagoon in our property is a council easement which unfortunately we have no control over the water flow - however after the rains and when it is full - it is full of ducks, turtles and other wildlife - there are images of the lagoon on our website which are true and accurate representation of the actual lagoon. We are only allowed to water the grass leading up from the lagoon and the surrounding sites in our park - but yes there is also mud in the lagoon when the water is low.

The beach is a 200m walk from our front doorstep and our property is set amongst a residential area, however most that stay with us find our location is very central and handy to everything in Hervey Bay.

As for the “generic management response” - sorry you feel our responses are generic. We try to respond to every review - whether it is good, bad or indifferent - as we really appreciate people taking the time to share their experience with others - as it keeps us honest, but also helps us to know what areas we may need to improve in.

As with everything there is always room for improvement so thanks again for bringing these items to our attention. We do hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Hervey Bay.

Regards
Danella - Senior Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This place is lovely we come with our old camper and enjoy our selfs and love the wildlife and the atmosphere of the park.
The staff are always very friendly and welcoming.
Does get busy in school holidays but is great for the kids to meet and play together.
We enjoy having our own private ensuite and the camp sites are large. The pools are great and my daughter loves the jumping pillow and even better kids can ride their scooters and bikes with helmets and everyone is careful driving in and out so very safe. This park is very clean and we love staying here. Recommend going to Madison's for the best fish and chips with large serves and is a short drive away.
We well be back again this year

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jetski1200r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear “jetski1200r”

Thank you for your lovely review - we pride ourselves on every aspect that your review so favourably mentions - our staff, our location, our facilities, our cleanliness - so thank you!

We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

PS - thanks for sharing the tip for great fish and chips too!

Regards
Danella, Sharon and all the team at Fraser Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
4.0 mi away
Point Vernon Holiday Park Big 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#2 of 8 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
1.8 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Lodge Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Lodge Holiday Park

Property: Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Address: 20 Fraser St | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Lodge Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queensland’s beautiful Hervey Bay and set amongst 8 acres of sub tropical gardens, Fraser Lodge Holiday Park is the perfect place to relax, unwind and explore everything the amazing Fraser Coast has to offer. Our 4.5 star rated park has an extensive range of Hervey Bay accommodation, from modern units and 2 bedroom villas, to special access cabins and a luxury Couples Retreat that overlooks the park’s Sanctuary Lagoon. There is also a range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites available, many with private ensuites. With 2 equipped camp kitchens, modern amenities blocks and special access bathrooms, we’re the perfect Hervey Bay caravan park for you! Enjoy the activities and facilities on offer. Unwind with a dip in one of 2 sparkling swimming pools, have a game of tennis or make new friends around the BBQ. The kids will be happily entertained with the giant jumping cushion, games room, go karts and the fantastic Kidz Korner Activities Program during the school holidays. A trip to Hervey Bay isn’t complete without seeing the amazing sights of the Fraser Coast region! Experience the exceptional beauty of the world’s largest sand island, Fraser Island. Enjoy a trip to Lady Elliot Island, the southern most end of the Great Barrier Reef, and discover some of the best snorkeling and diving in Australia. Or, if travelling between July and November, ensure you take in in a whale watching cruise and see the mighty Humpback Whales, which migrate through and stop at Hervey Bay every year. All tours can be easily booked through our tour desk. Enjoy a total holiday experience at our award winning Fraser Lodge Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Lodge Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing