We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant family holiday without blowing the budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Walking distance to the beach and restaurants/shops, great family atmosphere - kids riding their trikes and bikes all over the park, lovely lagoon, pleasant staff. We stayed in a holiday unit which was very clean and comfortable. The beach is great for littlies - no big waves. Can also hire a pedicab bike and ride along the esplanade for miles. Great family destination. Wetside was a hit with our young ones - a free water park a short drive from Fraser Lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neetsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2010

Villa accommodation, clean modern and enough room for family of 4
Park well situated
Clean with friendly staff
Safe and secure, people so friendly
Will definitely return see you next month

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellfamilyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

If all parks were like this We would stay in them more often We usually stay in more upmarket units for 3 times the price Very good two bedroom unit excellent pool, tennis court good clean BBQS and cooking We will be back and will recommend it to our friends and family

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molkentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Fraser Lodge is just an amazing place to stay if you are in to peace, tranquility, wildlife, friendly staff, immaculate accomodation, immaculate grounds, excellent facilities and beautiful weather! We highly recommend this place for your next holiday, we have been twice now and will definitely go again! Awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneDavjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Our family loved our stay at Fraser lodge. We stayed in the very affordable ensuit caravan sight near a beautiful wildlife filled lagoon which the kids loved. We made excellent use of the large indoor games room and TV area as it was wet and blowy a few days of our stay. We especially liked the fact that shops, eateries and parks, not to mention the beautiful bay were a quick walking distance away. The ammenties and pools were terrific also.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinCanBayKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PasciW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Outbacksun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Manager at Fraser Lodge Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,957 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
163 reviews
4.0 mi away
Point Vernon Holiday Park Big 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
0.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#1 of 53 in Hervey Bay
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#1 of 8 in Torquay
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Lodge Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Lodge Holiday Park

Address: 20 Fraser St | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Lodge Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queensland’s beautiful Hervey Bay and set amongst 8 acres of sub tropical gardens, Fraser Lodge Holiday Park is the perfect place to relax, unwind and explore everything the amazing Fraser Coast has to offer. Our 4.5 star rated park has an extensive range of Hervey Bay accommodation, from modern units and 2 bedroom villas, to special access cabins and a luxury Couples Retreat that overlooks the park’s Sanctuary Lagoon. There is also a range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites available, many with private ensuites. With 2 equipped camp kitchens, modern amenities blocks and special access bathrooms, we’re the perfect Hervey Bay caravan park for you! Enjoy the activities and facilities on offer. Unwind with a dip in one of 2 sparkling swimming pools, have a game of tennis or make new friends around the BBQ. The kids will be happily entertained with the giant jumping cushion, games room, go karts and the fantastic Kidz Korner Activities Program during the school holidays. A trip to Hervey Bay isn’t complete without seeing the amazing sights of the Fraser Coast region! Experience the exceptional beauty of the world’s largest sand island, Fraser Island. Enjoy a trip to Lady Elliot Island, the southern most end of the Great Barrier Reef, and discover some of the best snorkeling and diving in Australia. Or, if travelling between July and November, ensure you take in in a whale watching cruise and see the mighty Humpback Whales, which migrate through and stop at Hervey Bay every year. All tours can be easily booked through our tour desk. Enjoy a total holiday experience at our award winning Fraser Lodge Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fraser Lodge Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing