We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet hotel in nice quiet location”
Review of Ramada Hervey Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice quiet hotel in nice quiet location”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We booked in a one bedroom unit on the ground floor overlooking the pool area. Room was nicely furnished, great king size bed, was clean and comfortable and had a nice balcony overlooking the pool. Inhouse movies are all free and many to choose from. Breakfast is a good selction of hot food, cereals, fruit and all fresh and plentiful. Staff were pleasant and helpful - check in and check out were a breeze.

We dined at their own Smokey Joes Restaurant Sunday night and while it was not busy, it took 50 minutes to serve our mains (they also do room service from the same kitchen so prehaps this would explain?) The serving was quite small and overcooked (burnt) and my wifes salmon was unappealing and swimming in a pool of melted butter - but that is my only gripe about the Ramada.

Just 80mtrs away from the hotel is "The Boat Club" - an RSL type club with the typical restaurant, bars, pokies and entertainment. We dined there twice during our stay and the food was nice, plentiful and served in record time (10 minutes). With a 2 year old in tow, we didnt expereince the rest of the club but do recomend a visit. Next to the club is a boardwalk with the odd bistro and cafe dotted along its lenght so there are few more choices available.

The location is near the marina and a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the many holiday makers visting Hervey Bay which may not suit some, but for us it was perfect. A short 10 walk will take you around to the jetty and some more shops and cafes. Overall we had a great relaxing break and chose to relax by the pool most days and will be back again next year.

Room Tip: The one bedroom unit is self contained and has a kitchen if you like to save money and cook for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youstillthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    241
    64
    15
    23
See reviews for
102
289
19
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were originally booked into a ground floor next to the pool, and pleased we changed, as no privacy on the patio from everyone using the pool. Our room on the 2nd floor was spacious and clean, and the king bed was excellent. The only major shortcoming was that there was no kitchenette, plates, spoons, or utensils of any kind, and the fridge was tiny - so forget about doing any catering for yourself. The hot buffet breakfast was very good, and we found the staff very friendly.
The location of this resort is also very good, being walking distance from the Boat Club, fresh seafood outlets, good restaurants, and a quiet beach where the swimming was delightful.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, get a room well away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandmedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Average hotel/ motel room, lovely pool. Not sure about the Eco friendly rate for the rooms as the room we were put in smelt quite badly of damp , not sure if this is directly related to the diminish in regular room cleaning. Overall a nice hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

it fits you if you like branded international hotels. got nice swimming pool, separated into three parts: Jacuzzi, heated pool and the long swimming area.
Breakfast is nice and simple, restaurant offer good quality of lunch and dinner.
the room is clean, big with balcony facing to the pool
Free wifi in the room, free parking.
perfect choice for families with Kids

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yunqi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stopped for one night receptionists Alisa,Bec, made check in very smooth great to see uniforms and name tags.One bedroom apartment was spacious, would not say the room was spotless but clean, cleaners should always check behind furniture, This may not be the cleaners fault as there may be a time limit per room.Shower could do with re-grouting to bring it up to standard.Linen was of a good standard.Lighting was poor when doing paper work, maybe low voltage globs.No small note pads or pens. Did fined breakfast some what cold "WHY" Check out with Jamee was also smooth. Would I stay again "YES" just only the small issues have dropped my over all ratting

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinandmorika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford cheshire
Level Contributor
146 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stopped for 1 night whilst travelling up to Cairns - receptionist very nice when we checked in and the room was excellent. We had a one bedroom apartment and it was very spacious and clean. Food availability was a bit hit and miss but a cart at reception tides you over and is well priced.

Room Tip: Pool view would be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I stayed her for a couple of nights in November 2013.
Upon arrival the desk staff were helpful and we had no trouble parking and finding our room - which was a downstairs room at the end of the pool.
It was quite windy that night and this being Queensland meant we were not too surprised to find a large locust/cockroach type creature had got into our shower room.
As we left for Fraser Island the next morning I reported this to the desk staff who promised me they would get rid of our uninvited visitor. However when we arrived back later that evening we were very disappointed to find that the flying creature was not only still in the shower room, but the room had not been cleaned and none of the complementary condiments had been replaced. I went to the front desk to report the matter and again the staff were most helpful and apologetic and gave me replacement condiments and shower soaps etc.
When we left the following morning I expressed my disappointment to the staff.
A few days later I received an unsolicited email from the manager apologising for the oversight and giving a full explanation as to the communication breakdown between the various cleaning staff. He also offered us free night by way of compensation. As we were back in England by this time we were unable to take him up on this offer. I explained this to him and he refunded the cost of the night in full.
This is an excellent example of customer relations being applied. These things can happen and most establishments shrug their shoulders and do nothing. We have no plans to visit Hervey Bay again in the forseeable future, so it was not as if the Ramada had lost a customer. Quite the opposite. I would stay there again and would strongly recommend this place to anyone. I have categorised the ratings properly to reflect our experience. BUT THE CUSTOMER CARE SHOULD BE TAKEN AS THE OVERIDING FACTOR IN THIS INSTANCE.

Room Tip: One without an insect !!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.0 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
5.5 mi away
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hervey Bay

Property: Ramada Hervey Bay
Address: 627 Charlton Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hervey Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish resort and hotel is ideally positioned in the vibrant yet laid-back town of Hervey Bay. Choose from studio rooms, one bedroom suite or enjoy with the family a two bedroom apartment. The property is ideal for business or pleasure. Features include a heated spa,two pools including a 42 metre pool oasis. Enjoy a massage around the pool in our poolside gazebo, enjoy a bike hire along the waterfront to Enzo or Aquavue, a seaplane over Fraser Island and return to live music in Smokey Joe's Cafe bar and grill with our signature Taste of the Bay Seafood Platter. This is the perfect launch pad to experience the natural wonders of World Heritage listed Fraser Island, whale watching (August to October) and the coloured sands of Rainbow Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ramada Hotel Hervey Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing