We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Ramada Hervey Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. Although the room itself was lovely, it was one of the worst located as far as view was concerned.
We were disappointed to find at dinner that there was an extremely limited menu for Easter - we had been looking forward to all the advertised seafood.
Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Try to get a marina view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David and Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

We are sad to hear that you felt that way about our Easter Menu. Due to the long weekend & high number of guests we did put on a reduced menu to ensure that we could provide a meals within a reasonable time frame & the best service possible.

If you enjoy seafood, I would recommend booking next time on our 'Tastes of the Bay' package, this includes a seafood platter for two.

We hope you will come back to Ramada so that we can share our new menu with you.

Kind regards,

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with one of those internet deals. Included was the use of bikes and a seafood platter at the restaurant. We used the bikes for 2 days and loved it. Hervey Bay has lots of bike paths! The seafood platter was great but far too much!
We stayed in a suite on the ground floor and it was well designed with a lot of space. The kitchen was well equipped with oven, microwave and dishwasher. There was a laundry as well. The king bed was very comfortable. It was quite clean except for some dust.
Most suites and studios face the beautiful large pool. We were not too keen being so close to the pool as there is lots of noise and people smoke outside! We as retirees prefer more privacy! But great for families. There was internet in the rooms, but no WiFi, which we found slightly annoying as we had to go to the reception to check emails etc.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Qcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

We have upgraded all of our TV's recently and now all have complimentary Wifi & in-house movies installed in them. This ensures high speed wireless internet as every guest has individual passwords.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I think the 4th time we have stayed here, this time better than the last, excellent staff, evening at Smokey Joe's restaurant, beautiful meal, terrific service, breakfast also very good value for money. We'll be back for sure

Room Tip: Pool Frontage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor, it is always great to hear from one of our return guests.

We are constantly looking to improve our hotel, and we are happy to hear that it is being noticed.

See you on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great overnight stay. Resort is very clean and modern with great facilities. The pool is very impressive. Location is quite handy to boat harbour and nearby restaurants.

Highly recommended. Great spot for families.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor.

The pool area is fantastic, and certainly great for families as we have rooms that open up directly onto the 42 meter swimming pool, or upstairs rooms for a bit more privacy. We hope that you had the chance to see the pool of an evening as it illuminates a magical blue colour.

We hope to see you back at the Ramada, Hervey Bay shortly.

Kind regards,

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A smaller friendly hotel with pleasant staff and rooms. Breakfast was rather disappointing on both days with poor coffee and overdone kept warm buffet breakfast. I asked for poached eggs and it was almost too much trouble. Perhaps a few more waiting staff in the evenings too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor.

Since your stay we have had each of our restaurant staff undergo barista training, this has effectively taught the staff how to use our new machines to produce the best quality of fresh coffee.

We have also implemented a 'cooked to order' menu on the quieter days to ensure that everything is cooked fresh & exactly to our gusets liking, where customers are able to choose exactly what is on there plate - similar to buffet style but fresh!

Thank you once again for your feedback & I hope that you stay again so that we can show you the improvements that we have made to the hotel first hand.

Kind regards,

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A good value hotel, well located for a walk to the marina, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and to a good standard for this type of hotel. A 20 minute drive to catch the ferry to Fraser Island.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife decided to stay here for a long weekend. Get away from the city, the laptops, the iPads etc.
It's a great place, just next to the boat harbour, nice and quiet.
We stayed in a one bed suite with a kitchenette; everything we could of asked for. Our own patio with tables and chairs and a gate to the swimming pool and jacuzzi.
A cracking place, would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.0 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#4 of 23 in Hervey Bay
512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hervey Bay

Address: 627 Charlton Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hervey Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range: £57 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish resort and hotel is ideally positioned in the vibrant yet laid-back town of Hervey Bay. Choose from studio rooms, one bedroom suite or enjoy with the family a two bedroom apartment. The property is ideal for business or pleasure. Features include a heated spa,two pools including a 42 metre pool oasis. Enjoy a massage around the pool in our poolside gazebo, enjoy a bike hire along the waterfront to Enzo or Aquavue, a seaplane over Fraser Island and return to live music in Smokey Joe's Cafe bar and grill with our signature Taste of the Bay Seafood Platter. This is the perfect launch pad to experience the natural wonders of World Heritage listed Fraser Island, whale watching (August to October) and the coloured sands of Rainbow Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ramada Hotel Hervey Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing