We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great wedding nite”
Review of Ramada Hervey Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Toogoom, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great wedding nite”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed the nite of our wedding, it was very comfortable, the room was very clean, nothing was too much trouble, the restaurant was good, we had a nice breakfast and the coffee was better than most in Hervey Bay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to hear that all of our recent coffee training with staff has produced great tasting coffee - we know how a great tasting coffee can set the tone for the day.

We hope to see you back at Ramada Hervey bay.

Kind regards,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    246
    65
    16
    24
See reviews for
106
299
19
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, size is smallish compared to Ocean resort down the road. But has all the amenities you would expect in a furnished apartment. Laundry, m/wave, dryer, stove/oven. 2x TV, spa tub was a regular bath tub with jets. Had also separate shower with low flow head. The dryer is located in bathroom which can cause mirror to fog up unless you have lights on which is connected to exhaust but that is minor issue. Pool was not heated as advertised on front display from street. The outdoor spa was too cold to use and for so e odd reason didnt work on our day 2. Not much room pool for kids apart from 2x2m area. The restaurant serves brekkie and dinner only. Walking distance 5 mins away from marina for whale watching and Fraser island tours. Good hotel but a few things couldve make it great.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AVCHDv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

Our spa & pool heating did have a fault in it, we have since had the new parts ordered & installed - and the heating is back up in running in time for winter! The spa & one of our 2 pools are heated.

We are glad that you had the chance to view all the beautiful surrounds of Hervey Bay that are located close by. The Urangan Pier is one of my favourites in Hervey Bay - and a very popular local fishing spot too.

We hope to see you back at Ramada Hervey Bay in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed one night here, and were very pleased with the overall experience. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the room / apartment was absolutely spectacular! Spacious and comfortable.

We dined on site in 'Smokey Joe's', and bearing in mind they were training staff that night the service really was pretty good. The menu was a bit limited but the food was fresh and very tasty. The decor / theme of the restaurant doesn't gel very well with the overall feel of the hotel, being a bit down market for such a nice place but that wouldn't deter me from staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon_FLHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

As of last week we have updated our menu & added a lot more fresh local produce - we aim to update our menu every few months to provide variety for our return guests.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed with our family (Two kids under five) in January 2014. Clean, modern room with all the inclusions and holidaying family would need. The swimming pools are fantastic and the kids loved them. The resort is a short walk to the marina where there are nice restaurants and access to whale watching tours (was not whale season for us).The staff at the resort were very helpful and friendly. The pickup point to our Fraser Island day tour was right outside the front of the resort. Really wanted to stay longer here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

You will be happy to hear that our TV's have all been recently updated & now include complimentary Wifi & in-house movie system - if you can get the kids out of the pools, Im sure this will also keep them entertained.

We will have a school holidays package launching on our website shortly.

Thank you once again,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADELAIDE
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. Although the room itself was lovely, it was one of the worst located as far as view was concerned.
We were disappointed to find at dinner that there was an extremely limited menu for Easter - we had been looking forward to all the advertised seafood.
Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Try to get a marina view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David and Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

We are sad to hear that you felt that way about our Easter Menu. Due to the long weekend & high number of guests we did put on a reduced menu to ensure that we could provide a meals within a reasonable time frame & the best service possible.

If you enjoy seafood, I would recommend booking next time on our 'Tastes of the Bay' package, this includes a seafood platter for two.

We hope you will come back to Ramada so that we can share our new menu with you.

Kind regards,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with one of those internet deals. Included was the use of bikes and a seafood platter at the restaurant. We used the bikes for 2 days and loved it. Hervey Bay has lots of bike paths! The seafood platter was great but far too much!
We stayed in a suite on the ground floor and it was well designed with a lot of space. The kitchen was well equipped with oven, microwave and dishwasher. There was a laundry as well. The king bed was very comfortable. It was quite clean except for some dust.
Most suites and studios face the beautiful large pool. We were not too keen being so close to the pool as there is lots of noise and people smoke outside! We as retirees prefer more privacy! But great for families. There was internet in the rooms, but no WiFi, which we found slightly annoying as we had to go to the reception to check emails etc.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Qcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

We have upgraded all of our TV's recently and now all have complimentary Wifi & in-house movies installed in them. This ensures high speed wireless internet as every guest has individual passwords.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I think the 4th time we have stayed here, this time better than the last, excellent staff, evening at Smokey Joe's restaurant, beautiful meal, terrific service, breakfast also very good value for money. We'll be back for sure

Room Tip: Pool Frontage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor, it is always great to hear from one of our return guests.

We are constantly looking to improve our hotel, and we are happy to hear that it is being noticed.

See you on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,841 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.0 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#4 of 23 in Hervey Bay
501 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shelly Bay Resort
Shelly Bay Resort
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hervey Bay

Property: Ramada Hervey Bay
Address: 627 Charlton Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Hervey Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish resort and hotel is ideally positioned in the vibrant yet laid-back town of Hervey Bay. Choose from studio rooms, one bedroom suite or enjoy with the family a two bedroom apartment. The property is ideal for business or pleasure. Features include a heated spa,two pools including a 42 metre pool oasis. Enjoy a massage around the pool in our poolside gazebo, enjoy a bike hire along the waterfront to Enzo or Aquavue, a seaplane over Fraser Island and return to live music in Smokey Joe's Cafe bar and grill with our signature Taste of the Bay Seafood Platter. This is the perfect launch pad to experience the natural wonders of World Heritage listed Fraser Island, whale watching (August to October) and the coloured sands of Rainbow Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ramada Hotel Hervey Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing