We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hervey Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stay at the Ramada regularly due to my husbands work, staff are always friendly and the food is great. The rooms are very clean, however the water saving for the shower was a bit too efficient. Great value with breakfast included. We always swim in summer so a room leading on to the pool area is great. Needs a little bit more atmosphere in the restaurant to make it more quirky and not just like a hotel! But overall good value.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor!

We always welcoming feedback in any form, you will be happy to hear that we have gotten in our first lot of new shower heads. We will begin replacing them in each room in sections.

If there is anything else Ramada can do to improve your stay, please let our friendly staff know.

Kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    234
    61
    15
    23
See reviews for
98
283
17
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We just came home from a short break at the Ramada, using an internet deal. The hotel is beautiful, fairly new and our room was extremely clean and comfortable. Well appointed, lots of hot water even though there was a sign saying it could take up to ten minutes for the hot water to come through I found it came through straight away every time. We ate at the café will leave a review on the page but suffice here to say it was wonderful too. Great staff all friendly, not one bad thing to say about our stay. Thankyou!

Room Tip: We asked for top floor with a view towards the water, and that's exactly what we got. We had roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor!

I have always believed that the one thing that sets hotels apart is their staff & we take great pride of our high level of customer service.

We hope to see you back at Ramada Hervey Bay - lots of new deals will be posted on our website shortly.

Kind regards,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toogoom, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed the nite of our wedding, it was very comfortable, the room was very clean, nothing was too much trouble, the restaurant was good, we had a nice breakfast and the coffee was better than most in Hervey Bay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to hear that all of our recent coffee training with staff has produced great tasting coffee - we know how a great tasting coffee can set the tone for the day.

We hope to see you back at Ramada Hervey bay.

Kind regards,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, size is smallish compared to Ocean resort down the road. But has all the amenities you would expect in a furnished apartment. Laundry, m/wave, dryer, stove/oven. 2x TV, spa tub was a regular bath tub with jets. Had also separate shower with low flow head. The dryer is located in bathroom which can cause mirror to fog up unless you have lights on which is connected to exhaust but that is minor issue. Pool was not heated as advertised on front display from street. The outdoor spa was too cold to use and for so e odd reason didnt work on our day 2. Not much room pool for kids apart from 2x2m area. The restaurant serves brekkie and dinner only. Walking distance 5 mins away from marina for whale watching and Fraser island tours. Good hotel but a few things couldve make it great.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AVCHDv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

Our spa & pool heating did have a fault in it, we have since had the new parts ordered & installed - and the heating is back up in running in time for winter! The spa & one of our 2 pools are heated.

We are glad that you had the chance to view all the beautiful surrounds of Hervey Bay that are located close by. The Urangan Pier is one of my favourites in Hervey Bay - and a very popular local fishing spot too.

We hope to see you back at Ramada Hervey Bay in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed one night here, and were very pleased with the overall experience. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the room / apartment was absolutely spectacular! Spacious and comfortable.

We dined on site in 'Smokey Joe's', and bearing in mind they were training staff that night the service really was pretty good. The menu was a bit limited but the food was fresh and very tasty. The decor / theme of the restaurant doesn't gel very well with the overall feel of the hotel, being a bit down market for such a nice place but that wouldn't deter me from staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon_FLHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

As of last week we have updated our menu & added a lot more fresh local produce - we aim to update our menu every few months to provide variety for our return guests.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed with our family (Two kids under five) in January 2014. Clean, modern room with all the inclusions and holidaying family would need. The swimming pools are fantastic and the kids loved them. The resort is a short walk to the marina where there are nice restaurants and access to whale watching tours (was not whale season for us).The staff at the resort were very helpful and friendly. The pickup point to our Fraser Island day tour was right outside the front of the resort. Really wanted to stay longer here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

You will be happy to hear that our TV's have all been recently updated & now include complimentary Wifi & in-house movie system - if you can get the kids out of the pools, Im sure this will also keep them entertained.

We will have a school holidays package launching on our website shortly.

Thank you once again,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADELAIDE
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. Although the room itself was lovely, it was one of the worst located as far as view was concerned.
We were disappointed to find at dinner that there was an extremely limited menu for Easter - we had been looking forward to all the advertised seafood.
Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Try to get a marina view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David and Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

We are sad to hear that you felt that way about our Easter Menu. Due to the long weekend & high number of guests we did put on a reduced menu to ensure that we could provide a meals within a reasonable time frame & the best service possible.

If you enjoy seafood, I would recommend booking next time on our 'Tastes of the Bay' package, this includes a seafood platter for two.

We hope you will come back to Ramada so that we can share our new menu with you.

Kind regards,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.0 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
5.6 mi away
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
#7 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hervey Bay

Property: Ramada Hervey Bay
Address: 627 Charlton Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Hervey Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish resort and hotel is ideally positioned in the vibrant yet laid-back town of Hervey Bay. Choose from studio rooms, one bedroom suite or enjoy with the family a two bedroom apartment. The property is ideal for business or pleasure. Features include a heated spa,two pools including a 42 metre pool oasis. Enjoy a massage around the pool in our poolside gazebo, enjoy a bike hire along the waterfront to Enzo or Aquavue, a seaplane over Fraser Island and return to live music in Smokey Joe's Cafe bar and grill with our signature Taste of the Bay Seafood Platter. This is the perfect launch pad to experience the natural wonders of World Heritage listed Fraser Island, whale watching (August to October) and the coloured sands of Rainbow Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ramada Hotel Hervey Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing