We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Heaven in Hervey Bay”
Review of Ramada Hervey Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Heaven in Hervey Bay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a wonderful 3 nights at the Ramada Hervey Bay. The rooms and facilities are excellent, the food in the restaurant is delicious and the staff are friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and everything was modern HOWEVER the room shower was pathetic - there was so little water it was hard to have a decent clean after a day out on the ocean all sticky and salty. Perhaps a plumber needs to take the restrictor valve out of the shower head - there's a responsibility to save water, but not enough water is ridiculous. Ramada you still get 5 stars but improved showers would be great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor!

We welcome all forms of feedback, especially when its constructive.

You will be very happy to hear that we have taken your feedback on board and received our first lot of new shower heads just yesterday, and our maintenance team will start installing them in all of our rooms in sections.

We hope to see you in back at Ramada Hervey Bay on your next trip to this beautiful part of Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    241
    64
    16
    23
See reviews for
102
289
19
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our biggest complaint is that we only had a short stay! We booked a package deal for two nights that included a relaxing massage that helped get out the tension of driving, highly recommended. Lovely place to stay, friendly staff, great on-site restaurant. We also were very happy our room had washing facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Star_Trekers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are glad you had time to experience the hotels new on-site day spa, and relax in the beautiful surrounds of Hervey Bay.

Our Deluxe Spa Affair packing is still running, and is great value for money as I'm sure you discovered.

We now load all of our new specials on our direct website - be sure to check out the great specials for your next stay with us!

Kind regards,

Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit Fraser Island. The hotel seemed very recent and was very clean and had perfect rooms and bathroom. Ideal for families with up to two children.
The restaurant was "australian average", breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordaanwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor!

Our hotel turns 5 this October, we are quite proud in how well our team has worked to maintain the hotels youthful glow!

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next travels to this beautiful part of Australia!

Kind regards,

Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I recently holidayed for a week in Hervey Bay, staying at the Ramada Resort. We had never been to either before, and were pleasantly surprised. The Resort was great - with the rooms being very modern and spacious with a large balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were helpful and it was lovely and quiet (apart from the birds which kept us entertained). We walked or took the car to try the restaurants and cafes along the beach front - and as an art lover, I found lots to do in and around Hervey Bay.
The only downside at the Resort was that the pool was advertised as being heated - and while one small part was, the large pool was very cold. Even the spa was too cold for my husband to stay in long. However, we would definately go again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor, your feedback is appreciated.

Of our long pool, the first two sections (the spa & first pool) and heated, and the third pool is normal tempered. In winter, the temperature does drop over night, resulting in the pool to be a bit cooler first thing in the morning and later in the evening than it usually would be.

We hope to see you back at Ramada for your next visit to Hervey Bay.

Kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As Wyndham owners thought we would sample one of the many hotels available.
Very beautiful rooms well designed comfort all the way. The decor very sleek cooking facilities, laundry as well all at finger tips. Wish we could have stayed a bit longer.
Great pool, too cold for a swim though.
Tip, if you get up late and miss breakfast at "Smokey Joe's (food not good) head down to Bayarama on the Esplanade breakfast all day. Omelette and smoothies delicious

Room Tip: Heating A/C inquire how to set, the nights can be chilly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florathexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor.

It has been a very cool winter here this year, in fact so cool that we have starting investing in oil heats as well to ensure our guests comfort.

We hope welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stay at the Ramada regularly due to my husbands work, staff are always friendly and the food is great. The rooms are very clean, however the water saving for the shower was a bit too efficient. Great value with breakfast included. We always swim in summer so a room leading on to the pool area is great. Needs a little bit more atmosphere in the restaurant to make it more quirky and not just like a hotel! But overall good value.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor!

We always welcoming feedback in any form, you will be happy to hear that we have gotten in our first lot of new shower heads. We will begin replacing them in each room in sections.

If there is anything else Ramada can do to improve your stay, please let our friendly staff know.

Kind regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We just came home from a short break at the Ramada, using an internet deal. The hotel is beautiful, fairly new and our room was extremely clean and comfortable. Well appointed, lots of hot water even though there was a sign saying it could take up to ten minutes for the hot water to come through I found it came through straight away every time. We ate at the café will leave a review on the page but suffice here to say it was wonderful too. Great staff all friendly, not one bad thing to say about our stay. Thankyou!

Room Tip: We asked for top floor with a view towards the water, and that's exactly what we got. We had roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, Manager at Ramada Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor!

I have always believed that the one thing that sets hotels apart is their staff & we take great pride of our high level of customer service.

We hope to see you back at Ramada Hervey Bay - lots of new deals will be posted on our website shortly.

Kind regards,

Peter B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.0 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
5.5 mi away
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hervey Bay

Property: Ramada Hervey Bay
Address: 627 Charlton Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hervey Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Hervey Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish resort and hotel is ideally positioned in the vibrant yet laid-back town of Hervey Bay. Choose from studio rooms, one bedroom suite or enjoy with the family a two bedroom apartment. The property is ideal for business or pleasure. Features include a heated spa,two pools including a 42 metre pool oasis. Enjoy a massage around the pool in our poolside gazebo, enjoy a bike hire along the waterfront to Enzo or Aquavue, a seaplane over Fraser Island and return to live music in Smokey Joe's Cafe bar and grill with our signature Taste of the Bay Seafood Platter. This is the perfect launch pad to experience the natural wonders of World Heritage listed Fraser Island, whale watching (August to October) and the coloured sands of Rainbow Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ramada Hotel Hervey Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing