We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good intro to the rest of Australia”
Review of Hervey Bay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hervey Bay Motel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
notts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good intro to the rest of Australia”
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We started our visit to Australia in the big cities, and this was the first stop on a journey up the Queensland coast. Short taxi ride from Hervey Bay airport, but a bit away from the centre of Hervey Bay. The room was clean and well equipped for our family group of three, and the owners were particularly helpful about our needs.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dug__10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    40
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
41
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

I've been there twice in 2010 Jan and I recomend the motel to everybody looking for a short relax after a long trip

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sominsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieLAC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

My mother and I have a wonderful time. The motel is small but the rooms are large. We stayed in one with two beds and a kitchenette. All appliances were new, we had a sliding screen that was lockable, a small talbe and chairs out front, and a parking space right in front. For those who enjoy walking, it is only a "K" either way to food and shops. We got a courtesy ride to and from the airport, there are internet hook ups in the room, or they also have a computer for guest use in the front office. I would definately stay there again, and highly recommend it to anyone who wants more than just a room.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieLAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2009

The hospitality and helpfulness by staff was outstanding. After our original travel plans fell through staff helped us create a new itinerary, helped get us to where we needed to be, made reservations all with a friendly helping hand for those Canadians needing a bit of help. We couldn't have asked for better service and for a friendlier group of people. Will definately go back to say hello if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HamiltonCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Bring a smile & the owners will give you one in return.Great service provided by the hands on owners and modern rooms with all the services you need.Located on the best part of the Esplanade very close to all the services within walking distance.Tourist pick up at the front door & as well as the beach.I have been staying here for well over Two years & stay five nights a time every Four weeks.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dags9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We spend a lot of time travelling around performing in our band "Zookeepers" and everything about Hervey Bay Motel was excellent. The three of us stayed in a very clean, well appointed and set out room. It wasn't your average boring motel room. It was tastefully decorated and we couldn't have been happier. The management even left the key and a light on in our room because we were arriving at about 2am from a previous gig on a very wet windy night. We have booked in again and will continue to come back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LannGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We did enjoy our sojourn to Hervey Bay and your Motel certainly looked after our needs. Greeted with biscuits and cheese on arrival, even though we didn't arrive till well after dark due to unforseen circumstances, we were quickly into our rooms. Lovely quiet area. We awoke to a great hot breakfast before proceeding on our way. Glyn & Lorraine were good hosts without being intrusiveon our group. Thanks for your efforts on our behalf.

Eddy Page
Secretary/Tour Organizer

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,829 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
271 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
#22 of 23 in Hervey Bay
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.5 mi away
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
1.3 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hervey Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hervey Bay Motel

Property: Hervey Bay Motel
Address: 518 Charlton Esplanade | Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hervey Bay Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a place where you can relax and enjoy home grown Australian hospitality, family owned since 1981 - built on a reputation of being that - home away from home. We invite you to share our 18 affordable units and swimming pool with inbuilt spa. Located approximately 1.6 kilometres from the Urangan Pier with beach less than 90 seconds away, the perfect location for visiting Fraser Island, Great Barrier Reef and whale watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hervey Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing