We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day on Fraser”

Fraser Experience Tours
Ranked #10 of 29 Tours in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award winning Fraser Experience Tours are the small group specialists offering guided tours of World Heritage listed Fraser Island. Choose from 1 day and 2 day guided tours with guaranteed small group sizes providing personalised service from our experienced and friendly guides. Our tours visit many of Fraser’s ‘must dos’ including Lake McKenzie, freshwater creeks, the famous 75 mile beach, ancient rainforests, the maheno Shipwreck and the coloured sands. Tours include all national park fees, transfers, meals and beverages. Let us make your Fraser Island Experience unforgettable!
unimportant
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great day on Fraser”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked a custom tour with a Landcruiser as the Hummers only fit 4 but there were 5 of us. They offered us the same price per person, which was great. Communication was prompt and we got picked up by a cheerful driver/guide right on time. We quickly learned that he practically grew up on the island. He made sure we beat the traffic to some of the hot spots or he showed us some spots that most tours do not visit. This was really useful are Lake McKenzie where he dropped us on a deserted beach where the main beach was crowded with British backpackers playing loud music and touch rugby. Every stop he pulled put more snacks, incl strawberries and champagne at Eli Creek. He guided us in spotting whales and shared stories about the history of Fraser, different characters and what it's like to live on the island. Highly recommended

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jojo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    39
    8
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hummer Driving on Fraser is Adventure with a capital A”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I booked a hummer one day tour of Fraser Island as a surprise birthday present for my husband. He was a bit disappointed at first that we weren't with the foreign backpackers in the bus but when Peter took us inland via the sand roads, he changed his mind. Peter was an exceptional driver and sand road driving was a new experience. We had our son with us and firmly strapped into his booster chair. He kept giggling through the really bouncy bits and fell asleep during the roughest parts of the tour. Lake McKenzie was spectacular and because we were in the Hummer, we didn't had a private drop off point because the buses can only drop at one place. The rain forest experience was great. Coloured sands awesome. As a family we had just the most amazing day trip and my husband loved it as his birthday present. We had a gourmet picnic with wine on the sand all set up for us by Peter. It was magic. And it wasn't really much more price-wise than a ticket on the bus. It was a lovely family day spent at Fraser with a great tour guide. My son loved learning about the wildlife and plants on the Island and spying a dingo eating a fish skeleton was great. I loved the personal feel of all of us being in one car. It was a great adventure of the senses and a memorable day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing experience with guided tour”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We took the 2 day overnight tour with a stay at Eurong Resort. From pickup to drop-off all went smoothly. The barge trip to Fraser was relaxing and the buses were ready to go on arrival.
Amazing vehicles and Warren (the driver/tour guide) knew his stuff. A big "thank you" there.
heaps to see and do including walks, history, nature explanations and an optional scenic flight all made for a great couple of days. Recommended.
PS the 2 day tour seemed to weed out the younger tourists so a much quieter tour than some of the single day tours seemed to be.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank herbie2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing day on Fraser Island with the best guide”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I booked a 1 day tour (non-Hummer) to Fraser Island. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the ferry terminal by our guide. We were with 4 other people in a very nice land cruiser. Our guide was Murray. The tour from start to finish was the best tour my wife and I have ever been on (and we've been on many all over the world). Murray was a great guide-he was extremely knowledgeable about everything concerning Fraser Island-and being in a small group made it feel like we had our own private tour of the island. Fraser Island is totally unique and a absolute must see. We feel so lucky to have had such a great day in a nice small group being toured around by a total pro!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Tour!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Look no further when it comes to taking a tour to Fraser Island. This tour leaves all others in its wake! From the time you are met to the time you are delivered back to your accomodation, you are in the best hands when it comes to the ultimate experience. We had the time of our lives the day we went to Fraser Island on this tour. Comfortable, knowledgeable and professional sums up this tour. The food was great. All the other tours looked at us with envy as the table cloth was laid each time we had a break. Morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea were included in the tour we took. Delicious!!!! The sights were amazing and the day is a day we will never forget. Thanks to David our tour guide and the whole team that made this experience a seamless and amazing day. Take your tour with Fraser Experience Tours. You WILL NOT regret it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fraser Experience Tours also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Fraser Island, Fraser Coast
 
Fraser Island, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Fraser Experience Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing