We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Highly recommend!”

Fraser Experience Tours
Ranked #12 of 30 Tours in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award winning Fraser Experience Tours are the small group specialists offering guided tours of World Heritage listed Fraser Island. Choose from 1 day and 2 day guided tours with guaranteed small group sizes providing personalised service from our experienced and friendly guides. Our tours visit many of Fraser’s ‘must dos’ including Lake McKenzie, freshwater creeks, the famous 75 mile beach, ancient rainforests, the maheno Shipwreck and the coloured sands. Tours include all national park fees, transfers, meals and beverages. Let us make your Fraser Island Experience unforgettable!
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We have just returned from the Fraser Experience one day hummer trip and totally disagree with the previous review. We had an excellent guide, Peter, who had a wealth of knowledge about the Island, it's wildlife, vegetation as well as plenty of fascinating stories about it's history. Ther vehicle is small but perfectly comfortable and fitted all four of us grown adults without any bother. We got to see each of the main attractions without all the other hundreds of tourists there. The food was nice, plenty of treats and as much beer and wine as we wanted and some nice little touches such as the souvenir rock. Obviously, Fraser Island itself is an amazingly beautiful place, full of wildlife, plants and history. For the extrra few dollors it cost to get this personalised tour, instead of a big bus one, it was totally worth it.

Thank NeilandBindya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser_Experience, Manager at Fraser Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Many thanks NeilandBindya for your feedback on our tour - it's great to hear that you had such a wonderful time! We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Cheers, Brooke (Marketing Manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

Fraser Island is one of the most beautiful sand islands in the world. Seeing and experiencing its wonders is a must. However do not be seduced into thinking the Hummer tours are the answer to doing this in comfort. Why because these are baby Hummers ... three adults of normal size cannot sit comfotably in the back seat, they were squashed into a very small space indeed. The middle passenger sits on a narrow hard raised section with nowhere to hand on to when bumping over the narrow tracks. The food was adequate but not up to the standard expected for the most expensive tour available. The guide/driver was the company's mechanic not an experienced tour guide who preferred to give his opinions rather than provide a commentary on the history, fauna and flora of the area. Although in the first ten minutes or so he did try.

4  Thank Tarannakathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser_Experience, Manager at Fraser Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2010

We welcome all of our customers feedback and really appreciate your information concerning your tour in August - this is exactly why we have a TripAdvisor listing to get honest feedback. We would like to note that all of our guides are experienced with over 3 years experience plus in taking guided tours to Fraser Island. In fact one of them also doubles as our mechanic in our workshop hence the mechanic/tour guide taking your tour. We hope that if you're travelling our way again you'll consider contacting us so we can show off some of the new changes we're making to the tour in the next 12 months. Thanks, Brooke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Florian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017
Google Translation

Thank tstauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidrW3101WX, Owner at Fraser Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fraser Experience Tours also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Fraser Experience Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing