We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Would come again!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing! Would come again!!! ”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I drove 4 hours to Hervey Bay we stayed for one night here in studio 157 and it was lovely for a cheap $97.00 shower had the best water pressure! We checked out and our stay was lovely! The next day we decided to stay another night in a budget studio room for $77.00 and it was so clean modern and just lovely!! Would highly recommend this holiday park, good walk to the beach! One of the best places I have stayed in here in Hervey Bay. Thanks to all staff for your help and keep up the great job!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brizzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happywanderer105, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi Brizzy03, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The new budget cabins have been very popular over the winter season, and we have been blessed with great weather. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    78
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
87
90
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom lux modern cabin. Quiet, next to the lake, nice outlook with lots of bird life. Fully self contained, reverse cycle air con. Outside deck with table & chairs (6), next to BBQ. Quite an upmarket caravan park. A change from an apartment holiday, staff helpful, tour desk. Walk to beach, shops

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank justcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happywanderer105, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Justcarols,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I shell pass your comments on to the staff at the Happy Wanderer Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in one of the cabins and it was very relaxing and refreshing. It was quiet although there were other cabins around us. Very clean and great value for money. I am in a wheelchair and found this accommodation most suitable for my needs.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally J n Pebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happywanderer105, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi Sally,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The 2010 cabin upgrade included 2 disabled friendly cabins; they have been very popular with many holiday makers. I will pass your comments on the all at the Happy Wanderer. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

In August 2012, we were staying at happy wanderer village. All I can say is that we had a good stay. We travelled with greyhound tours and we arrived at 09.00 a.m. We were allready able to check in and got a cup of coffee. The ownership and staff are very kind. We rent some bikes. I can highly recommend you staying at happy wanderer!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happywanderer105, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you EH for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. We have since extended the BBQ facilities and added an additional camper’s kitchen for the added convenience of all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed in a Villa last week. The Villa was completely self contained. Very clean, comfortable beds and great value for money. Management was very nice and helpful. Happy Wanderer is hands down the best tourist park I have ever stayed in. If your heading to Hervey Bay, staying at this place will be an absolute treat to accompany your holiday!!

Room Tip: Consult with management before booking. They are very helpful to assist the best accommodation for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happywanderer105, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you Tim for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed here with my partner in December 2013 for 2 nights. The toilet and shower facilities are the best we have ever seen in a campsite, extremely clean and well maintained. The other facilities, including kitchen and BBQ area are very nice too. We managed to fit two (small) campers on one powered site, there was plenty of room between them. Beautiful location and easy for pick ups for Fraser Island tour. I would thoroughly recommend this campsite.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jellopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happywanderer105, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you Jellopp for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were booked in to a grassed powered site right near the camp kitchen. It had excellent facilities. Swimming pool and spa was good to beat the heat. Staff were very friendly. Would defiantly come again. Only downside is we purchased the wifi for $20 and it was never available and would always dropped out so it was a waste of our money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happywanderer105, Owner at Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you Danielle for your comments and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am aware we have some problems with the ADSL link into the property, Telstra is also aware of this and is rectifying the issues along with the G3 issues in Hervey Bay. We were giving refunds to those effected, if you did not get a full refund for your Wi-Fi connection please let us know next time you visit and we will rectify this
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
1.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.4 mi away
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
#8 of 53 in Hervey Bay
298 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay

Property: Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Address: 105 Truro St, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Multi Award winning Happy Wanderer ideally located along side the Torquay lakes, your ideal location to base your stay white visiting Hervey Bay, World Heritage listed Fraser Island, and Australia's premier Whale Watching location. With direct access to Shelly beach (400M) and the Esplanade, being half way between Boat Harbour drive and The Esplanade you have easy access to Hervey Bay without the road noise when you return. One phone call or Email we can book your total holiday, with the most comprehensive range, and the largest selection, of accommodation (from 3 Bedroom superior cabins, 2 Bedroom Villas to our budget cabin range) all set in beautifully land scarped sub tropical gardens, and the most diverse range of sites (from the super en-suite site to grassed site, unpowered option also available) to choose from you can be assured we have the style to suit your needs and budget. Our fully accredited tour desk also has a great range of activities; World heritage listed Fraser Island, Whale watching, coral viewing, fishing to name a few, and you can store of your vehicle and caravan when booking one of our multi day tours. We also have bike, canoe or fishing rods available from our onsite hire shed. With great purpose built bike paths traversing the bay, and relative flat terrain, it's a great way for the whole Family to explore our City. Or you may choose sit back and relax at the Happy Wanderer village, the sites are spacious, the amenities clean, modern and well maintained, the accommodation clean and comfortable and all set on 8 acres of sub tropical gardens, what you would expect from a 4 1/2 star rated property. There is a play ground, TV room, Giant Chess/Checkers/Bocce games and new pools incorporating a toddler's pool. 3 BBQ areas and 2 camp kitchens for your convenience. Your communication needs are covered; Wi-Fi internet covering the entire park, lap top hire, fax service and coverage by all the mobile phone companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing