We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HB Boat Club”
Review of The Boat Club

The Boat Club
Ranked #9 of 181 Restaurants in Hervey Bay
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HB Boat Club”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As a member of the Club we often enjoy a delicious meal in "Sinbads" Restaurant, easy to order, then sit down and wait for your food to be brought to you. Very relaxed atmosphere, good food, excellent service, enjoy listening to the musical entertainment, entertainment is provided most afternoons and every evening. If you wish, you can have a flutter on the Gaming machines, a drink at the Bar. Forget your troubles for a while.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    388
    143
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely night out”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were staying nearby so decided we try out The Boat Club, it was very busy the night we went but the service was good and the food didn't take too long to arrive. The meal was good and and not too expensive but the place was a little noisy and busy. We would go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dazm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilambil Heights NSW
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and view”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The views over the marina can be seen from all areas of the club. We went on Sunday lunch about 1.15 and had to wait about 15mins for a table. The wait was worth it the food was beautiful. Recommend the raviolli.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chezsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great club meals”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very popular club in Hervey Bay. You will have to wait for a table on friday and saturday nights. I have eaten at the boatclub regularly and would rate it the best venue for a club meal in Hervey Bay. Meals are not expensive and great value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrel59230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner after conference”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Dining area was all booked out and was given a vibrating buzzer to wait for a table. Short wait of about 10 minutes. I had seafood pasta. Meal was about the right size, very tasty. Gaming room was very profitable as well. Good night out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Will1954Georgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boat Club also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 

Been to The Boat Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing