We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hans” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingfisher Court

Kingfisher Court
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hervey Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingfisher Court
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Hans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Excellant budget accommodation, very comfortable clean unit good facilities, and friendly helpfull staff.
Under cover car parking, out door area with barbecue tables and chairs easy access to beach and shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    8
    0
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We booked to stay here for a night prior to a trip to Fraser Island. 12 hours in this place was sufficient...

I cannot understand the previous trip advisor reviews, as unfortunately there was nothing romantic or relaxing about the Kingfisher Court.

The decor is very dated, the quality of the furnishings were low and the cleanliness of the apartment was diabolical.

I'm not sure when anyone had stayed in the apartment previously as there was a layer of sticky dust on all the work surfaces in the kitchen. Crockery and utensils were manky and hadn't been washed properly (or seemingly inspected by management) and when we went to pick a glass or bowl off the side, it was stuck to the surface! The toilet had a layer of scum on the outside where it obviously hadn't been wiped down for a long while and the sofas looked like they needed a very good wash too.

The whole place smelt of damp and you could see the buildings were falling into a state of disrepair, with damp patches up the walls and no double glazing.

Guests are expected to empty bins and vacuum the apartment prior to departure, which is likely more than the management undertakes between changeovers and sure made us confused as to what we were actually paying for.

There was complimentary wifi, which worked fine and a flatscreen TV in the main living area. Kitchens come fully equipped with an oven, microwave and fridge freezer, but are all very dated and probably not the most hygienic either.

There were 2 bedrooms, one with a small double bed and one with a double bunk bed. The apartment was a decent size and right across the road from the beach.

Overall, not a pleasant experience. We wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 1. It was right by the road but overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beck533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hervey Bay hotels

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We booked this 'motel' based on Trip Advisor reviews like we have for the other 31 places we have stayed for the last 6 months. We have been to Asia, NZ and now OZ and only now have we been thoroughly Disappointed. I do not understand how other reviewers have rated this place so highly. Yes the location is good and yes it technically has everything for your stay, but someone stated it was perfect for a romantic getaway?? This place is most certainly not. We have an open mind when it comes to staying in places, and had a laugh at how dated the place was. This is not a fault in itself as long as the place is clean. It isn't. We quickly lost our sense of humour. My fiancee actually got her sleeping bag liner out that we had last used in 1 place in Thailand. The sofas were grubby, the walls dirty and the kitchen was just nasty. I went to pick a bowl up and it was stuck to the shelf. There was also a notice on the wall stating it must be left clean! I mean we stayed for less than 12 hours (thank god) but we would have been another 12 hours cleaning it. We had to empty all bins our self and vacuum the floors! In reception, the owners lounge was open for all to see and that also was disgusting and stank of stale smoke.

To sum up, don't stay here. Seriously, just don't.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

never ever left any (single) rubbish inside your apartment even though you've cleaned it, otherwise the bill will come to you after you left. They are really rude because 1st of all, there is no such a rule that we should sign in prior, but afterwhile they deduct the money from your account without any permission or confirmation. Will definitely not come again!!

Room Tip: never come with more than 2 people in one apartment. apparently every single unit has 2 bedrooms but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 999lovetravelling999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthorpe, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

this is a lovely place to stay opposite the beach. the managers are very helpful with booking tours. Very comfortable and well maintained rooms including a well equipped kitchen.BBQ spot if you would lie to be outdoors well maintained pool.perfect for anyone of any age it is all here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onort5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Great location straight opposite the beach, and close to shops and restaurants. Very comfortable and well maintained rooms including a well equipped kitchen. Managers very friendly and helpful, local trips out can be booked on site.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.0 mi away
Hervey Bay Motel
Hervey Bay Motel
#14 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunseeker Motel
Sunseeker Motel
#1 of 1 in Scarness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lisianna Apartments
Lisianna Apartments
#8 of 8 in Scarness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden by the Bay
Eden by the Bay
#21 of 54 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Holiday Apartments
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hervey Bay
Watermark Hervey Bay
#41 of 54 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingfisher Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfisher Court

Property: Kingfisher Court
Address: 374 The Esplanade | Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingfisher Court 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Kingfisher Court, and explore your passion for comfort and unforgettable beachside experiences. Surrounded by warm sunny beaches, our ideal location allows you to shop in boutiques along the Esplanade, enjoy tasty treats in local cafes & restaurants, go whale watching or explore the awe inspiring Fraser Island! Shopping, dining and entertainment are on your doorstep. Hotels, clubs, water sports, dining venues, jetties, playgrounds, bowling clubs and more are all within walking distance from Kingfisher Court. Fry up your catch of the day in our BBQ dining area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing