We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Holiday”

Silver Sands Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Sands Apartments
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in one of the downstairs apartments, it was nice, clean and quiet. Lesley was very friendly, and helpful. The boys loved the pool and we enjoyed the bbq facilities. It was nice and central for us, and was away from all the noise of the main areas of the esplanade, with the beach across the road. The two bedrooms were big enough for us, and the ability to sit out the front of the apartment for a quiet drink is very relaxing. The facilities were great, and it is very suitable for families. We really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely look at staying there again. We found it good value for money, clean and tidy with nice kept grounds, and both managers were very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley K, Manager at Silver Sands Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday, we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in the studio apartment at the back near the laundry.
for two nights.
The room was small but still very comfortable, and provided everything needed. It was very quiet and being at the back there was very little road noise.
It would have to be one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed in and nicely decorated.
The management were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Over all it was excellent value for money, we would have paid more at a backpackers with shared amenities.
It is in a great location with the beach just across the road, what more could you ask for? We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ducks-quack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We are very disappointed in this hotel and the description of the room. In room facilities it said the room had a sofa, wardrobe, outdoor seating etc, we had none of that. Also the pictures of the room were completely different. Feels like we were screwed over and it was very misleading. We were thrown into a shoebox type room to the back of the hotel beside the carpark and laundry, it was very cold and noisy. The room would have been lucky to be 5 metres by 5 metres. The room heater did not work, tv channels played up with signal issues, no mirror in the bathroom, no sofa, we had to sit on the bed, no wardrobe to store bags etc! I am extremely disappointed in your description of the booking and thinking about taking it further!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kymberlea-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My husband and I stayed in the studio apartment at the back of the block, which was very comfortable. Our room was small and older style accommodation, but very clean and just what we needed for our two night stay. We were greeted by Lesley who was very pleasant and offered us a good rate if we wanted to return for a week's stay! We used the bbq area one night for dinner which was also very clean. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank susieq5719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in the studio room. It is out the back near the laundry but that does not pose a problem. Basic accommodation but still very good value for money. Would definitely stay again for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Studio room is small and suitable for a solo traveller or a couple staying a day or two. There appea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2_5greenacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We were in Hervey Bay about 10 years ago and on our return in Sept 2012 we were determined to see more of it.
This time we were in the Silver Sands apartments.
They are a two storey building containing about 20 apartments and are located just across from the beach.There is a nice swimming pool and gas BBQ area. All very nice.
The apartment had two bedrooms and good cooking facilities.
We paid A£550 for our 7 nights there. Worth every penny.
We went on a boat to see the whales. Excellent trip. Lots of whales and thousands of photos. We paid A$110 for our six hour trip. This included ample food and drinks.
We drove to the harbour twice and ate lunch there once.
Lesley, the hostess at Silversands was ever helpful. The Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss so we got it for free.
A great place to stay

Room Tip: They are all good but upstairs might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt47Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Very good no frills accommodation. The lady was polite and helpful. Everything you need was in the room.

The location was great - Right opposite Shelly Beach! and also close to the jetty!

We thought it was very good value for the money we spent.

Though had more scope to be cleaner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
1.8 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,238 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pialba Motor Inn
Pialba Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Urraween
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Fraser Gateway
0.3 mi away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Apartments

Address: 477 The Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range: £41 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Sands Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Sands Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing