We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lazy Acres Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kingscote, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a quite park within close proximity to all the major tourist spots. The managers are very friendly and obliging. Most sites have ensuite facilities. The park is pet friendly and represents value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

What a lovely caravan and home park this is, the owners are very friendly and helpful ..The facilities are kept nice and clean and the shower cubicles are huge. This park is also nice and quite..it's lovely to wake up in the morning to the birds singing it makes it a very nice way to start the day. I highly recommend this place to stay .

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I loved staying at this holiday park as it is so clean and quiet but interesting as well. I had a two bedroom ensuite place and it was equipped so well even better than any apartment I have stayed in. How lovely to wake up to the birds every morning and this is exactly what happens! You also feel very safe and because I travel alone this is important so loved my stay and will return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank gayle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

From the minute we walked into the reception area we felt welcomed, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities were exceptionally clean/modern and the grounds in the park were very well kept. The park was quite and relaxed. We had a powered ensuited site in which the camper trailer fitted well. The camp kitchen was clean and tidy and had everything you could possibly need. I would not hesitate to recommend the Lazy Acres Caravan Park to anyone who wants the best value for money and holiday experience. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The back corner is extremely quiet, leafy and attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed in self a contained cabin very clean at a price to suit. The staff were lovely and helpful with great personalities. The park is very tidy and well kept not far from beaches and shopping centres and at night it is so quiet you wonder if there are any cars on the road at all sleep well at this place I can assure you.

Room Tip: well worth taking time out to stay there so peacfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank phil v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Lovely clean and tidy facilities. Exceptional attention and help by the staff. Loveliest woman named Luanne whom couldn't have done anymore for us. She really is the best part of the park. Luanne went above and beyond the call of duty and my mum and I would like to thank her!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This has got to be the best place for value and for modern, clean and hygienic accommodation,
it has really nice grounds too, and it's great for the kids. We stay here every year as our Children have Representative Football here in Hervey Bay each year. It's just around the corner from the grounds, so convenient. Love it, Love it, Love it.

Room Tip: Couldn't pick a favourite, apart from our kids love to be close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
0.9 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#1 of 53 in Hervey Bay
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#1 of 8 in Torquay
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Discovery Parks - Hervey Bay
1.2 mi away
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Acres Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Acres Caravan Park

Property: Lazy Acres Caravan Park
Address: 91 Exeter St, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lazy Acres Caravan Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lazy Acres Caravan Park is located away from the hustle and bustle, yet within reach of everything Hervey Bay has to offer. It's only a kilometre to the beach at Torquay and 2 1/2 kilometres to the centre of town with abundant shopping and thriving nightlife! High Standards and quality are guaranteed and we take personal pride in ensuring that your stay is comfortable and affordable. Fishing charters, Whale-watching and Fraser Island tours can all be arranged through our friendly office staff, with complimentary pick-ups and return trips. Ask about our accommodation and tour packages! All Fraser Island, Fishing and Whale Watching tours can be arranged by the park management. Please note our park is pet friendly in sites only not cabins. Please phone us or email us to make a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lazy Acres Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing