We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”
Review of Riviera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riviera Resort
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I felt the staff were friendly & honest.

Units Clean, neat & tidy.

Great location & facilities

Larger rooms, great for kids that send you crazy.

We found our special rate was great value.

Would stay again.

Thankyou

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

great location with beautiful beach just across the road. we stayed in a spacious 2 bedroom 1 bathroom unit on the 2nd floor and the room was clean and well equiped. i had an issue with the bedspreads which room service actioned imediately and i found management most helpful. the pool is great! we have a 4y/o and a baby who both immensely enjoyed the warm water in the lagoon style pool...the shallow end was covered with a sun shade and shallow enough for baby to splash about with her bath toys. overall it was a great place for us to stay.

Room Tip: If 'Queensland cane' furniture is not your style just ask manangement as the rooms are indiv...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lemonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Had a 1 bedroom apartment on 6th floor. Only complaint the shower had a leak and didn't work properly, otherwise we were extremely comfortable. Lovely big deck where you could dry your clothes outside. Had washing machine and dryer. Great facilities inside and outside. Lovely pool area, tennis court, bbg facilities. Loved being on the Esplanade and the beach just over the road. Easy walking to some restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1811027Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Great value, 5 people in a 2 bed appartment on the water for a little over 100 dolars a night. Staff were friendly and helpful, grounds were beautiful, rooms clean, location perfect. Thank you very much. We truly enjoyed our stay, and will happily recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank averagejoe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was a very big and had everything we could possibly require. The kitchen was fully self contained, which allowed us to cook most of our meals (which helps when travelling with small children) and there was a washing machine and dryer, which was perfect for getting our clothes cleaned before we went home.

The grounds are gorgeous, with lots of greenery, a huge pool area (although we didn't use it because it was a little cold for us), a tennis court, bike hire, video hire and more! The main bedroom had a TV, as well as a video/DVD player, as did the lounge room. The balcony was quite large and the views to the esplanade were lovely! We ate dinner on the balcony and it was gorgeous!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Familytravellers83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Keep up the smiling faces. The beding needs a little tlc but otherwise rooms were fantastic. Balcony was very spacious. Had a washing machine and dryer in room which is always handy with little kids around. Will definately be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nic23kkc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Great room and faculties. Had to take a double bed rather than queen (all that was available), but otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
3.0 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,947 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
2.8 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Crest Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Resort

Address: 386 Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range: £74 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Riviera Resort you can discover the pleasure of staying at one of Hervey Bay's most beautiful water front accommodation complexes. Riviera boasts 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and an excellent range of amenities for the discerning holiday maker of all age groups... Entrance to the beach is opposite the Resort...Just a few steps through the delightful nature strip where there are many native plants regenerating. The beautiful, safe sandy beach of Hervey Bay is a continuous 14k in length. For the more athletic guests, there is a cycle track and footpath along the length of the Bay. Our delightful heated tropical pool is huge with a safe 'beach' end for small children and you can relax in the spa or adjoining sauna, or rustle up a barbecue at the facilities adjacent to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Riviera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing