We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”
Review of Riviera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riviera Resort
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight at the Riviera Resort this week. The one bedroom apartment on the second floor was spacious and fully equipped. The apartment has a large balcony and although situated on the Esplanade across from the beach, the apartment was quiet and peaceful. The double bed was very comfortable with crisp white linen. Extra pillows and blankets were also provided. The bathroom was spotless and the raindrop shower head in the separate shower recess superb. The staff were very helpful and we would highly recommend this property and would definitely stay there again. Finally the secure underground parking was spacious and serviced by a convenient lift.
Barry and Jennifer, Gold Coast

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BWS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

My hubby, daughter & myself stayed at the Riviera Resort about a month ago now. We found the unit to be very roomy and comfortable. Everything that we needed was there. The pool was excellent, playing tennis was another highlight for us. The beach across the road, a pub within walking distance, also coffee shop nearby as well.. There is also a waterpark just up the road which our daughter loved . Definately will stay there again.. The staff were very helpful and friendly also !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tor B, Owner at Riviera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi Caroline,

Thanks for your great review and so pleased to hear you, your hubby and daughter enjoyed your stay at Riviera Resort in Hervey Bay!!

With the new management of Riviera Resort in Hervey Bay, we are working hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay.

We had two retired couples from Denmark last week who stayed 3 nights in two apartments, booked a boat trip and said Riviera was "fantastic". They were "walk-ins", on the trip of a lifetime, 16,000kms from home and the looks on their faces proved how pleased they were with the facilities and location of Riviera!

We will continue to push to ensure all guests have the same reaction.

Thanks again for your great review!

Kind regards, Riviera Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Family of 5 stayed 7 nights in 3 bedroom unit. We found the accommodation very roomy and comfortable. Great pool and playground for the kids. Great location for us. Walk across road to beach. Shops and restaurant nearby. Would recommend visit to the water park just up the road for anyone staying with kids. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaysair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tor B, Owner at Riviera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and it's great that you enjoyed your stay! Riviera Resort now has new management and we are very focused on providing the best service we can to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit beautiful Hervey Bay!
Kind regards, Riviera Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Myself and my wife stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for one night and were extremely surprised and disappointed with what we found. Filthy carpets, mouldy walls, ants crawling all over the air conditioning units, and worst of all, badly stained bed clothes.
These are problems we would not expect from a 4 star luxury apartment as is advertised outside the resort. The rooms are very dated, with old furniture and in need of refurbishment.
The positives are that the space was very good, with all of the appliances you would expect in a good sized apartment. The staff were also very friendly and good to deal with.
Despite the positives, we definitely would not consider returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lpr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tor B, Owner at Riviera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We are sorry to hear your experience at Riviera was not of the standard you expected although this was under the previous management. Riviera now has new management and has taken steps to improve the facilities at the resort including new bedding and linen in all apartments. We are getting very favourable feedback from our current guests and do hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards, Riviera Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

One bed apartment. So run down, carpet badly stained, bedspread also stained. Shower recess looks like it had been neglected for years, mouldy and the doorway rusted. Disgusting and disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shoecrazy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tor B, Owner at Riviera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for letting us know of the issues you noticed when staying at Riviera. Riviera Resort is now under new management and we have been very focused on lifting the overall standards including new bedspreads and linen in the apartments. We would love you to visit us again.
Kind regards, Riviera Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

When we were here we found this hotel fantastic. The staff were all clearly competent, perfectly friendly and acted in a professional manner. The rooms themselves were very clean and the location is superb - right on the main strip. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravendq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I felt the staff were friendly & honest.

Units Clean, neat & tidy.

Great location & facilities

Larger rooms, great for kids that send you crazy.

We found our special rate was great value.

Would stay again.

Thankyou

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
3.0 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,947 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
2.8 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Crest Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Resort

Address: 386 Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range: £75 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Riviera Resort you can discover the pleasure of staying at one of Hervey Bay's most beautiful water front accommodation complexes. Riviera boasts 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and an excellent range of amenities for the discerning holiday maker of all age groups... Entrance to the beach is opposite the Resort...Just a few steps through the delightful nature strip where there are many native plants regenerating. The beautiful, safe sandy beach of Hervey Bay is a continuous 14k in length. For the more athletic guests, there is a cycle track and footpath along the length of the Bay. Our delightful heated tropical pool is huge with a safe 'beach' end for small children and you can relax in the spa or adjoining sauna, or rustle up a barbecue at the facilities adjacent to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riviera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing