We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family stay for a very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family stay for a very reasonable price”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We arrived late in the evening (notified of course), which wasn't a problem at all. Our apartment was large, clean and had all the necessary equipment to cook ourselves Dinner.
Free parking and free WiFi (a bit slow) were included in the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AriDint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    53
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
123
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We came up for the weekend arrived late and nothing was too much trouble. The entire weekend was made that much more pleasant by the amazing staff. Incredibly friendly, the place is absolutely immaculate as it has recently been refurbished.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE LONDON
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The owners were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The 2 bed apartment was great value and very clean. Could not fault this place at all.
The owners are very welcoming and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUTISMSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and our two adult childrens stayed for two nights in a two bedroom apartment. On arrival the we checked in and the manager gave us a map and highlighted all the key spots like restaurants and convenience stores. Very helpful indeed. He then showed us to our room and made sure we were happy with everything. Great customer service and very friendly

The room was big enough however our 6ft 3in son did struggle sleeping on the single bed.

The room was spotlessly clean.

Location was great as well.

The price for the room was very competitive.

We will definitely be staying there again next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Given the price point, these apartments are excellent value for money. Hidden away behind an unprepossessing exterior, they provide everything a traveller needs. Not luxury, but much, much more than adequate. Very good in fact!

And, as others have said, handy for the sea front. Close to (200 mtrs) a shop that provides basic necessities and within 500 mtrs of decent restaurants.

Would use them again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preposterous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

An overnight stay in this motel before heading to Fraser Island! The two bedroom suite was clean, comfortable with modern bathroom and kitchen facilities! Short walk to beach and lovely cafe! Owners on site and very friendly! No shops nearby except a small convenience store!

Room Tip: Quiet street so no problem with traffic noise in end room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebC95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Only had an overnight stay in one of the 2 bedroom units on our way up the coast. Very comfortable and clean, looked like they have only recently been refurbished. Free Wifi, didn't use the pool. Only one street back from Torquay beach, and a short walk into town. Owners were very friendly. Definitely recommend- incredible value for money too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GayleJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
1.8 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
490 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#8 of 23 in Hervey Bay
560 reviews
4.2 mi away
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge

Property: Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Address: Torquay Colonial Lodge 94 Cypress St | Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hervey Bay's best value Holiday Units" We have 9 fully renovated modern Units (November 2011). All Units are self contained and serviced weekly, they consist of: separate bedrooms, full kitchens including oven & microwave, air-conditioning, flat screen TV, DVD & Free Wi-Fi Internet. Shared facilities include BBQ area, Pool, Onsite Laundry and ample space for children to play, all located just 100 metres from the best beach in Hervey Bay (Shelly Beach). Our 2 bedroom units are perfect for families or couples sharing. Located just one street from the busy Esplanade, our units offer a quiet tropical & peaceful setting. All apartments have easy access to our pool and BBQ area. Corporate guests are very welcome, with after hours check in available to accommodate (by prior arrangement). We provide tour information & bookings for Whale Watching, Fraser Island / Lady Elliot Island and many other activities in the area as well as Bushwalking/ Scuba Diving packages. We are located in Torquay, the most centrally located, Beach side suburb of Hervey Bay. The Esplanade shops, restaurants and takeaways are all within a minutes walk. RSL and Boat Club provide Free Courtesy buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing