We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Cavour Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Hervey Bay B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights for work, and will definitely be back for pleasure! This is a fairly new, purpose-built property and the thoughtful design is evident in the well-appointed rooms with king-sized beds which I found to be spotlessly clean. The real drawcard, however, is the gracious hospitality of the hosts and the amazing food. You would be doing yourself a disservice to miss out on dinner prepared by Rocco. The only downsides I can think of are, the rooms have east-facing windows (with ocean glimpses) so get very sunny in the mornings, and the TVs are quite small. Overall, however, this place is an absolute gem and I am planning a trip back to Hervey Bay with my partner just so we can stay at this absolute gem of a B&B.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benchickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
59
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Spent Christmas eve and Christmas morning at Villa Cavour. Very friendly and welcoming hosts, lovely house and brilliant breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hkm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We only had 1 night but loved everything about Villa Cavour. Mara and Rocco made our time so lovely. Clean, great location, quiet, great breakfast and so comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My partner and I enjoyed a one night stay at the Villa Cavour and would have loved to stay longer. The location is perfect for a wander along the esplanade and / or beach and soooo quiet. Hosts Mara and Rocco made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed a very tasty dinner and breakfast in their lovely home. Great wine recommendation with dinner! Our room was well appointed, spacious and very comfortable. We'd definitely recommend to others and we'd stay again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, QLD
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We (my Mum and myself) visited Hervey Bay and Villa Cavour for 2 nights while looking at property in Hervey Bay and franky it's outstanding. Mara & Rocco are superb hosts and maintain a lovely property which very quickly feels like a home away from home. The homestead is very relaxing and has a very nice European feel with lovely gardens and interior decor however feels equally Australian in it's design and surroundings. On our second night we enjoyed Rocco's cooking which was superb! Mum enjoyed grilled Moreton bay bugs, prawns & scallops while I enjoyed Rabbit, both were of a high restaurant quality and by far our best meal while in the region. Very impressed.

In general highly recommended be it stopping by for a meal or staying for any period of time. Very kind hosts and we quite impressed.

Enjoy

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My husband and I enjoyed four nights at Villa Cavour, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a very comfortable, restful break away in Hervey Bay. Our hosts, Mara and Rocco made us feel so welcome, and we enjoyed a wonderful cooking class with Rocco on our second night - needless to say, we dined at Villa Cavour on the third and fourth night as well! Our room was lovely, and it was great to experience a taste of Italian hospitality - thanks for a great holiday break. We hope to return to Hervey Bay soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill_Mc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We are staying at villa Cavour now and it has got to be one of the best B and Bs we have stayed at. The location is superb. The hosts really make an effort to make you feel at home. Will definitely be coming again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_luvpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
3.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
269 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
161 reviews
5.0 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Torquay Terrace Bed & Breakfast
5.6 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
583 reviews
2.9 mi away
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
Flashpackers Hervey Bay
#3 of 53 in Hervey Bay
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cavour Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cavour Bed and Breakfast

Property: Villa Cavour Bed and Breakfast
Address: 15 Banksia St | Point Vernon, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Cavour Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whale watching season package. Package including: Two night accommodation at Villa Villa Cavour B & B, including breakfast for two. 2 courses dinner for two. 2 passes for Tasman Venture Whale watching cruise. Available from 1st August to 31st October 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Cavour Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing